We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$11
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
$10
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Travelocity$12
Hotels.com$12
Hurb$12
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
270
127
30
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
127
30
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard room laundry service old town fort rooftop india tourist rickshaw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2019

We only stayed one night in Dev Niwas and I was glad to leave. The staff was indifferent and it seemed that no one liked working there. Our bed was comfortable and we got a good night's sleep, so I thought this rated 3 stars. The internet was miserably slow if it worked at all.

There is no separation between the shower floor and the rest of the bathroom and the only electrical outlet in the bathroom is over the sink. Rather than stand in water while using the hair dryer we used it in the main room, but this made getting ready in the morning a bit tedious.

All in all this could be a great hotel, or at least a nice enough hotel, but the unfriendliness of the staff was too widespread to entice me to stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2019

Greetings!

Hope you are having a good day!

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we value your feedback.

We regret the inconvenience caused and we will definitely be looking into it.

We hope to be of service again.

Best regards,
Team JagatCollection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019

We wanted to leave Delhi as soon as possible after our flight and decided to go to Bundi for a quiet time before our travels began in earnest. It was a good decision as was the decision to stay in this lovely historic Heritage Hotel. The common areas are delightful - fountains and flowers (and candles at night); lovely old photos on the walls and seating to relax and read (there is a small selection of books and daily national newspapers).The rooms are better than the average in India with plenty of hot water and the laundry service is efficient. The staff are helpful and efficient also, and when we told them where we were going next they even arranged car sharing for us with other guests.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank i0k0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2019

Greetings!

Hope you are having a good day!

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we value your feedback.

We are glad you had a peasant stay with us and that your overall experience of Bundi and Dev Niwas was a pleasant one.

We hope to be of service again.

Best regards,
Team JagatCollection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

We booked Dev Niwas via Booking.com having read many excellent reviews and it was better than expected. It is tucked up a little ally off the main road - which our taxi could just reach and from a busy street you go into a gorgeous, flower filled courtyard with comfortable sitting areas around it. There were 3 of us and we had 2 smallish rooms opening onto the courtyard - very comfortable with nice en-suite bathrooms. They were a bargain for this beautiful spot. And then up on the top floor is the restaurant where we enjoyed a delicious dinner and breakfast and where you can also just relax to enjoy the view of the Palace. When we left - they used their own TukTuk to transport us and all our luggage to the main car park where our taxi was parked overnight.
Bundi was one of our favourite places to visit in Rajasthan being smaller than the main cities but had a palace, lake, fort, great market, 24 pillar crematorium, the Kipling Palace and the most beautiful Stepwell. If you are thinking of visiting Bundi- stay a while at Dev Niwas and absorb this town - known as the 2nd blue town of Rajasthan

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EileenWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2019

Greetings!

Hope you are having a good day!

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we value your feedback.

Bundi is truly a hidden gem of Rajasthan. We are glad you had a peasant stay with us and that your overall experience of Bundi and Dev Niwas was a pleasant one.

We hope to be of service again.

Best regards,
Team JagatCollection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Dev Niwas is a wonderful and wonderfully-positioned hotel in the old historic part of Bundi, very close to the fort and palace. It's a charming, mid-sized place, with a lovely central courtyard. Our room, with its marble floors, reminded us of hotel rooms in Italy we've enjoyed staying in. Best of all is the rooftop restaurant, with amazing views of the fort/palace and the entire city. There's a rooftop life that one can observe and feel a part of from the top of Dev Niwas. We visited a few days before the big kite festival and it was heart-warming to see a sky full of kites, many operated by young people on the rooftops of nearby buildings. The rooftop is also a great place for viewing both sunrise and sunset. The food in the restaurant is first-rate: fresh and delicious. Best of all is the service in the hotel: the entire staff is helpful and friendly. We particularly enjoyed talking with Mohammad, our server in the restaurant, who gave us a local's view of the city, and made us feel very welcome. This is our first trip to India, and when we arrived in Bundi, we weren't sure what to expect; it has ended up being a highlight of our trip in India so far, and a lot of that has to do with Dev Niwas.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JandPTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2019

Greetings!

Hope you are having a good day!

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we value your feedback.

We are glad you had a peasant stay with us and that your overall experience of Bundi and Dev Niwas was a pleasant one. I am sure our team would be very happy to read this review.

We hope to be of service again.

Best regards,
Team JagatCollection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

The location was excellent in the centre of Bundi, allowing us to discover the town in our own time. The hotel and our room were extremely comfortable and good value for money. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franceslord
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JagatCollection, Guest Relations Manager at Dev Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2019

Greetings!

Hope you are having a good day!

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and we value your feedback.

We are glad you had a peasant stay with us and that your overall experience of Bundi and Dev Niwas was a pleasant one.

We hope to be of service again.

Best regards,
Team JagatCollection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews