We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$6
Agoda.com$6
FindHotel$6
Tripadvisor$6
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
34
20
3
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
20
3
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We rent a scooter there, it was really nice to visit around Bundi. There are beautiful waterfall at 35km and a big lake with Kipling Palace. Thank you very much for your help, we will remember Bundi !!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gab d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monil S, Owner at Haveli Taragarh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings of Day!!!
Thank you for the really valuable feedback about us and update on TripAdvisor. We thank you for such a detailed feedback about your experience and some adverse feedback. All these feedback we are taking in a positive manner and try to improve it, Whenever you visit our next time in future you will find the improvement in quality. We have an opportunity to serve you again. look forward to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

When I thought of traveling to India then I did not think that it was a good trip.
I came to Bundi town of Rajasthan roaming in India
Then I found the HOTEL Haveli Taragarh Palace Hotel in Bundi
I took a room in the Hotel Haveli Taragarh Palace and stayed there i really feel like my home. Rooms very clear.
The view from hotel roof was very very very very good . I spent my most time on the roof.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful .
When I was walking around the market, I had some problems, I called the hotel and said that all of them left their work and came to me for help me I liked seeing it all.
The hotel also took care of my food at the time of my medicines.
Seeing all this, it was such a feeling that in India, the guests are actually given equal status to God .
I came to Bundi for only 3 days but I stayed here for 15 days because HOTEL HAVELI TARAGARH PALACE has made me feel so good and friendly.
Friends, I had read a lot of comments before coming to this hotel but that is all wrong and this hotel is actually very very very very good . Now everything is change new hotel and very very helpful Owner Mr.Monil Soni.
So i hardly request to all When you go to India, you definitely go to Hotel Haveli Taragarh Palace in Bundi.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank abrazb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monil S, Owner at Haveli Taragarh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings of Day!!!
Thank you for the really valuable feedback about us and update on TripAdvisor. We thank you for such a detailed feedback about your experience and some adverse feedback. All these feedback we are taking in a positive manner and try to improve it, Whenever you visit our next time in future you will find the improvement in quality. We have an opportunity to serve you again. look forward to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019

Pros:
* Clean and comfortable rooms
* Location: very close to palace and restaurants

Cons:
* The 3 ‘staff’ we encountered while staying here were completely useless. When I told them my wife was ill and needed the hospital, they responded by trying to sell me a beer and a ‘smoke’. They also play loud music on the roof restaurant late at night when one is up there.
* Restaurant: the food is average at best, there are much better places to eat within a few minutes walking distance.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

Me and my partner went to stay there for a day. She lost her purse so she didn't have her Identity Card with her. So we decided to what's app the images to the front desk employee. After the stay when we came to back to our city. That guy started messaging on her number. Just the worst experience in the city. Disgusted service.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank voltrobe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monil S, Owner at Haveli Taragarh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

We apologize for the trouble you have had.
But Sir, i tell the rules of the hotel. If you come to stay at the hotel, then everyone should have an identity card. But when everymember can not give identity card then hotel have a right to stop your stay in hotel . But Sir, we did not do that. But we had to do our job so we should have an identity card and they did not send us. That's why our manager sent a massage you but you have not sent us till now, and you are writing wrongly in the comment here. Sir, this is very wrong. We helped you so much and you wrote me so wrong about us. sir this is very wrong .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

We went to the rooftop restaurant and ate the best food so far in India. The chef Gitu (sp?) is really passionate about cooking, and he let us try different Rajastani delicacies. Was so delicious, and lovely to see a chef who cares so much about food. It made us smile!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews