We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$5
Agoda.com$5
FindHotel$5
Tripadvisor$5
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
34
20
3
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
20
3
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2019

I was super happy with my 5 day stay here, the hotel is excellent value for money, comfy bed, hot shower with good pressure, great terrace with panoramic views & sunset and the most amazing restaurant!!
Michael the manager was so helpful & accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. Hotel location is great just off the Palace Road close to Romeos coffee place.
Jitu Soni provided me every evening with the best food in Bundi & possibly some of the best I've tasted in India. After feeling really deflated by some of the top rated restaurants on trip advisor in which the Indian food lacked depth, flavour & spice I was gobsmacked to find such a talented cook right under my nose and food at a such a good price.
I ate here every night at sunset after that!
Every dish was amazing, full of flavour & richness. Palak paneer, aubergine curry, mixed veg, Kadhi paneer, Dahl Bhati were all better than Ive had in the last months of traveling. He also spent time telling me of how everything is made and went out of his way to cook stuff off the Menu & even transformed my left over Bhati into a sweet dessert which tasted like soft gooey pudding. . Every night I went to bed so full with a smile on my face (portions are also a great size) The restaurant doesn't have a separate trip advisor page so even if you don't stay at the hotel do stop by for dinner! Just make sure to pop up an hour or 2 before to pre order so he can buy the ingredients fresh.
Will definitely be back! :)

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lulalondon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2018

My partner and I stayed here on our trip through Rajasthan and it turned out to be our favourite place! This hotel has a cozy, homely atmosphere and is in a nice central location. Michael at the front desk is great and made us feel very welcome right away.

Our room, on the second floor was tidy, cozy and not too noisy although the window faced the street.

Our stay was made extra special by chef, Jitu in the kitchen who served up some of the most delicious food we found in all Rajasthan, and by far the freshest! We were feeling a little sick while we were in Bundi (after a bit of bad luck in Jaipur) and Jitu's fresh and delicious food had us feeling much better by the time we left. Thanks Jitu for your delicious food and for educating us on some of your Rajasthani specialties.

The hotel has a lovely rooftop area with a nice view of the palace and lake from the rooftop. The rooftop is also a great place to spend an lazy afternoon watching the monkeys traipse along the rooftops.

Thanks to the friendly staff for a nice stay in Bundi.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milucavventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel has everything you need (including AC!!) for half the price of everywhere else. Michael the owner is very accommodating and helpful and loves to cook. It’s walking distance from the fort the palace and the market, you won’t need a tuk tuk at all.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monil S, Owner at Haveli Taragarh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings of Day!!!
Thank you for the really valuable feedback about us and update on TripAdvisor. We thank you for such a detailed feedback about your experience and some adverse feedback. All these feedback we are taking in a positive manner and try to improve it, Whenever you visit our next time in future you will find the improvement in quality. We have an opportunity to serve you again. look forward to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Taragarh Palace is located at a walking distance from the fort. It has a pleasing atmosphere and the rooftop offers great views. The staff Mr. mohan touk touk and the manager are really nice people and are very helpful. It was a great experience.
Restaurant sanset view

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank manohar singh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monil S, Owner at Haveli Taragarh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings of Day!!!
Thank you for the really valuable feedback about us and update on TripAdvisor. We thank you for such a detailed feedback about your experience and some adverse feedback. All these feedback we are taking in a positive manner and try to improve it, Whenever you visit our next time in future you will find the improvement in quality. We have an opportunity to serve you again. look forward to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Great stay at Haveli Taragarh. Michael was extremely helpful during our stay in Bundi. The hotel is at a great location close to all major attractions in Bundi. The rooftop offers good view to enjoy sunrise and sunset.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kalika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monil S, Owner at Haveli Taragarh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings of Day!!!
Thank you for the really valuable feedback about us and update on TripAdvisor. We thank you for such a detailed feedback about your experience and some adverse feedback. All these feedback we are taking in a positive manner and try to improve it, Whenever you visit our next time in future you will find the improvement in quality. We have an opportunity to serve you again. look forward to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews