We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vincent B

Good place to stay, but not to eat

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2022via mobile
The room was simple and clean and reasonably priced (standard double AC). Service was good and hosts were very welcoming.

However, the food was a lot more expensive than we would have expected from such a place. We would recommend eating out for a cheaper meal or ask for prices beforehand (which we didn't, trusting it would be in the range of what we had seen over our last 5 weeks in India).
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Shivam Tourist Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Shivam Tourist Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Shivam Tourist Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Dev Niwas
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Shivam Tourist Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Shivam Tourist Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Shivam Tourist Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ariel View Of Daulat Niwas ( The Golden Oasis )
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Shivam Tourist Guest House
Pool Side in the evening
₹4,661
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Shivam Tourist Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Shivam Tourist Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹6,256
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,256
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Shivam Tourist Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bundi
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
171
60
20
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
60
20
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Lovely family in charge of the property. The place is clean, cheap with very nice rooms. Fresh bedsheets what I really appreciate it 😅
There is hot water all day and WiFi working around the property. Besides they provide you towels at no extra cost.
Location next to the small lake and near the palace and the market. The views from the rooftop are wonderful.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank imagine_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

It is real family stay guest house nicely done by the family clean rooms and family food was great.
Owner always try to make their guest as comfortable as possible.
Central location and great value of money.
We were happy with it and do recommended this budget place to travelers.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank peiono
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

Shivams Guest House is family, relaxed and clean. Great price performance!
I travel alone as a woman and felt very comfortable there. The Tampi family is wonderful, their little daughter is an angel and Tampi is a wonderful and friendly owner.
I was able to quickly connect with other travelers there.
Breakfast and dinner are freshly prepared and are recommended! Tampi has made a wonderful wellness oasis out of its rooftop. Enjoy the view!
Thank you for the wonderful week in your Guest House Tampi!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank CaAnMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights while motorbike touring round India.
The room was simple but brightly decorated and very clean, food, both breakfast and evening meal were very tasty and secure parking was provided for the bike.
Great all round.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tut510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

We stayed two nights in Bundi and really enjoyed our stay at Shivam Tourist Guest House. We were really well welcomed, the owner and his family are very nice, friendly and helfull. We also enjoyed breakfast and diner here. We really recommand this place. Thank you for everything.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank h_l_ner765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews