We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$7
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$7
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Agoda.com
$6
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
StayForLong
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
22
17
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
17
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2019

Old haveli in the naval Sagar area , room have view of the dirty lake with lots of mosquitoes , not clean bathroom and room is ok , they have lake side restaurant which is also ok . WiFi is really slow and not possible to use in the room so if u want to use wi-fi u have to sit near WiFi router. They have safe parking that a good thing . And it's easy on pocket so it's ok ok place to stay in bundi

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Musafirdiary1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

This is a enchanting place very charming with an old essence. The owner is super attentive and nice. The room very clean, i found the bed to be very comfortable. The restaurant serves good food for reasonable price and you can have such a lovely view to the water. I wouldve loved to stay longer. Bundi is a great place to explore and disconnect from the chaos.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gaia1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night while exploring Bundi. We hadn't booked anything and just showed up here.

Room was lovely, a bit dated but had everythinng we needed. En suite, shower etc.

The view from the bedroom window was what sold it to us, fantastic views of the lake. They were also happy to negotiate on price slightly. Really lovely guesthouse.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adamandizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Hostel location is quite perfect : in the touristy neighboorhood, by the lake (and close to the fort and the palace too), our room did have a view on the lake, which is very nice when waking up. The rooms seem old but do have some character and you feel like chilling our in them. Our room was with shared bathroom and the bathroom was very old, only one room with shower and toilets for several rooms (so you can wait quite a lot if someone is washing while you just wanna take a leak).

But several things made that we didn't enjoy this experience as much as we could have. First when we arrived at the train station, in the night, a tuk-tuk driver came to us with the name of our hotel and our name, so we went with him, thinking that our hotel had arranged something to pick us up at the station without telling us (it had happened once in Jaisalmer). But when we get to the hotel, the tuk tuk driver asked 200Rs from us (while the ride was worth 100 at most), when we complained to the manager of the hotel, he told us that he had never given our name to any tuk tuk driver (OK but how did he get it ?!). So I can't recommend a hotel where you get scammed even before entering the hotel premises. Then the hotel restaurant was really overpriced and they were stingy on everything : the nutella pancake for instance had only the name of it and you could barely feel that there was any nutella at all, and it was the same for everything. Finally the scooter that we rented from the hotel was also overpriced and we didn't feel like it was safe at all (direction issues), and we had to wait a long time for the manager that was supposed to come to our room to give us the keys.

Room tip: ask for a view on the lake
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sylvain0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay in Bundi. The location is directly on the lake and from our room we had the most gorgeous and peaceful view! The room is really authentic haveli style and we thought all the little details were really charming (colored glass windows, little flower vases over the bathroom arch). The garden is a great place to relax, really clean with a lot of flowers and birds and directly on the lake too, and garden restaurant serves good food. Most of all, the owners were so kind and helpful with us and we are really glad we met them :) Wish we could have stayed longer. thank you!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joellepeloquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews