We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$7
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$7
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
FindHotel
$6
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Agoda.com$6
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
22
17
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
17
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

So we go from pushkar to bundi. We previously booked our rooms through Agoda.

When we get there, the owner (young man, not very polite) tells us there's no room available, because he didn't check the bookings...even though we fully payed for them online a day ahead.

After shamefully taking us across the town to other guesthouses, he arranges us a room in another place, insisting that the fault of this all was the system of the website.

For our surprise other guesthouses around town are way cheaper, friendlier, cleaner and of course minimally professional compared to this.

After a lot of excuses the guy paid us the amount we had previously booked in cash, not without saying: "im taking the loss, you should talk to the company but ok". Hahaha it's funny if it wasn't just sad.

I can't help but yell to everyone to not book this place. There's plenty of other cheap options in family run guesthouses around Bundi without the lack of respect this place has.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank oliroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We are two backpackers from the UK and stayed at Uma Megh for one night. The guesthouse itself is absolutely beautiful and the manager was extremely helpful and accommodating. Uma Megh is full of character and was clean throughout. The room we had was lovely, had fantastic views of the lake and the beds were exceedingly comfortable. In terms of facilities, the building does have hot water which simply needs to be switched on ten minutes before use (no big deal) as well as shower and toilets. Uma Megh does have wifi however it was not particularly good when we stayed there; although this really did not detract from our experience. We had a late bus to catch from Bundi to Jodhpur in the evening of the day of checkout, and the manager was more than happy to securely store all of our bags the whole day at no cost. All in all, we would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

You stay in a beautiful blue haveli where also locals live. The room is decorated beautifully and feels like a home. Good beds, warm shower and a great view on the lake from the room. Has a nice rooftop as well with a view on the village and surrounding mountains. There is a restaurant with tasty food, although it lacks a nice atmosphere and the waiters are annoying. I would suggest to have dinner somewhere else on a rooftop restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank La R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I came here 6 years ago and I was very happy to find again my corner of happiness. Big bright clean rooms some with some without bathroom but always very hot water nice staff and lovely views from the 2 floor rooms. A special mention goes to Ram ji who is a real cook, he should deserve the first place and I would say not only among the restaurants in Bundi, but in Rajastan, and to my experience, in India. A nice setting, facing Bundi lake and sharing the garden with the lovely Uma Megh haveli. Of course there are more elegant top level restaurants around India, but here you pay small prices for a really special cuisine. Explosions of different spices, he also adjust properly the 'hot' for those who are not to used to high doses of chili, but keeping the taste to top standards. Even the classic dishes here they are on a different level: my favourites so far are the stuffed capsicum and the special eggplant. Go go go and try it, he really deserves it! And if the winter evenings are a bit cold, the nice staff will set up a little fire to keep you warm! I wrote by mistake the review of this place on another restaurant with a similar name.. the one I ment is this one.. garden cafe!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank wondermag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

This is a really cute place, I loved the room it was really comfy ! The location is perfect you're close to everything you need. The owner is a super nice guy and the garden is the best place to take the sun in front of the lake !

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews