We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$7
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$7
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
FindHotel
$6
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Agoda.com$6
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
22
17
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
17
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We are two backpackers from the UK and stayed at Uma Megh for one night. The guesthouse itself is absolutely beautiful and the manager was extremely helpful and accommodating. Uma Megh is full of character and was clean throughout. The room we had was lovely, had fantastic views of the lake and the beds were exceedingly comfortable. In terms of facilities, the building does have hot water which simply needs to be switched on ten minutes before use (no big deal) as well as shower and toilets. Uma Megh does have wifi however it was not particularly good when we stayed there; although this really did not detract from our experience. We had a late bus to catch from Bundi to Jodhpur in the evening of the day of checkout, and the manager was more than happy to securely store all of our bags the whole day at no cost. All in all, we would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

You stay in a beautiful blue haveli where also locals live. The room is decorated beautifully and feels like a home. Good beds, warm shower and a great view on the lake from the room. Has a nice rooftop as well with a view on the village and surrounding mountains. There is a restaurant with tasty food, although it lacks a nice atmosphere and the waiters are annoying. I would suggest to have dinner somewhere else on a rooftop restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank La R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I came here 6 years ago and I was very happy to find again my corner of happiness. Big bright clean rooms some with some without bathroom but always very hot water nice staff and lovely views from the 2 floor rooms. A special mention goes to Ram ji who is a real cook, he should deserve the first place and I would say not only among the restaurants in Bundi, but in Rajastan, and to my experience, in India. A nice setting, facing Bundi lake and sharing the garden with the lovely Uma Megh haveli. Of course there are more elegant top level restaurants around India, but here you pay small prices for a really special cuisine. Explosions of different spices, he also adjust properly the 'hot' for those who are not to used to high doses of chili, but keeping the taste to top standards. Even the classic dishes here they are on a different level: my favourites so far are the stuffed capsicum and the special eggplant. Go go go and try it, he really deserves it! And if the winter evenings are a bit cold, the nice staff will set up a little fire to keep you warm! I wrote by mistake the review of this place on another restaurant with a similar name.. the one I ment is this one.. garden cafe!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank wondermag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

This is a really cute place, I loved the room it was really comfy ! The location is perfect you're close to everything you need. The owner is a super nice guy and the garden is the best place to take the sun in front of the lake !

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Just around 300 mtrs from the Garh fort and on the bank of nawal sagar lake is this beautiful friendly homely budget guest house with temple and lake at the back and main road in the front. Clean bed, pillow, linen, washroom and room with garden view. Everything is easily accessible from here, the fort, the market, the restaurants, bus stand and railway station. Will recommend it to others. Just few things need improvement (geyser should be inside the washroom) and secondly owner should give as much heed to an Indian traveler as they give it to the foreigners.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HOMPRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews