We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Hotel in Bundi, Highly recommonded” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bundi
Certificate of Excellence
uttrakhand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Bundi, Highly recommonded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We visited this hotel during our trip to Rajasthan.We have seen all review and decided to go Haveli Braj Bhushanjee. We have also visited other hotels in Bundi, but our selection was the best. There is several price of rooms from old decor room to new rooms with views. We selected old decor room with nice view of garden. Room was very confortable and large bathroom and setting place outside the room with SWING !!.
We ate our meals at haveli's dinning room, which is best part of hotel and food too is best in Bundi. Finally, owner is very helpfull, very honest and gentel. We highly recommond this place in term of comfort, view, deocr, old charm,food and many more.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank man12123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    56
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
22
84
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nainital, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

This hotel is a living history. Room was very large, light and airy with beautiful window seats and excellent view. Beds are very comfortable. The bathroom was one on the best we came across in out travels, with a separate shower so the whole bathroom did not flood. The owner and staff were very helpful . The roof top view to the Palace and Fort is best in Bundi. We ate in historical dinning room and food too is excellent quality. We highly recommond this hotel in all the guest.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, particularly old rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tana1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
149 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

We had read the reviews on TripAdvisor before visiting Bundi so we sort of knew what we were in for at Haveli Braj Bhushanjee from the uneven nature of the reviews. Our overall impression was that it is a quirky property with a lot of the heritage decorations you see in the photographs, a comfortable small outdoor area and rather anonymous softwood style decor in the new rooms that give them a stripped-pine feel.

The proprietors were very pleasant and helpful to us in spite of the comments made by a few others on TripAdvisor.

We were comfortable enough in a large room at the rear of the property up several stairs.

Aggressive monkeys are a great problem, and the garden roses are in cages to prevent them from being pulled up. One morning we were climbing the stair and a monkey leaped on us in an attempt to snatch the banana from our hand. A bit of a shock actually.

The food was okay, homely vegetarian as the brochure promises. Breakfasts were unremarkable.

Had we known beforehand we would have stayed at the magical Bhainsrorgarh Fort Hotel for additional days and travelled to both Bundi (90 km) and to Kota (50 km) by car on day trips. They would be long days, but worth it. For those without a car it's probably necessary to stay in Bundi and Haveli Braj Bhushanjee is probably the best choice. We visited the other renovated haveli (Bundi Haveli)which looked nice for dinner, waited and waited, and finally walked out so we wouldn't choose that option. Maybe we were unlucky as the food is supposed to be good there.

Room Tip: Rooms are all very different
See more room tips
Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Boulbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

We chose a cheaper room thinking upstairs thinking that it would be sufficient but I was mistaken in that the mattress was very thin. Sleep was difficult for this reason & because noise rises. Our friends had an upgrade downstairs & they slept like babies. My mistake. Our window was broken & they only put sticky tape over the glass to hold it in place. Tsk, tsk, tsk - this is slap dash & allows more noise to penetrate as well as the cold weather.

Staff are delightful especially the owner who will fill you in on some history of the residence. There is a lot of memorabilia everywhere in fact its like a museum. Lovely outdoor sitting area especially when the sun is shining.

However, our room was a disappointment plus our bathroom was small & the plumbing was all over the place. Whereas, our friends had a completely different story. They had lovely decor, a fridge (not sure that it worked tho'), thicker mattress & sealed windows. We paid 2800 rupees & our friends 3500 including breakfast.

Yes I think its a good place to stay but choose a room downstairs & the upgrade. You can climb to a rooftop lookout for spectacular views.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OKAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

We only stayed in Bundi for one night, but I wished we could have stayed a bit longer. My friend and I arrived in the evening so we didn't have of a chance to see much of the town. The hotel however made our short stay very pleasant. The owner was very welcoming, his family has been running the place for over 250 years. The room was very spacious (a little cold, but it was winter) and colourful and the breakfast was one of the best we had in India. The hotel is centuries old and has so much character you can spend time just enoying the artifacts and architecture. The room where we had breakfast made us feel like we went back in time....but ina good way! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Namaste1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundi hotels
12.8 km away
Dev Niwas
Dev Niwas
#1 of 12 in Bundi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Bundi Haveli
Hotel Bundi Haveli
#2 of 12 in Bundi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel The Hadoti Palace Bundi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Ummaid Bagh Resort
0.1 km away
Nawal Sagar Palace
Nawal Sagar Palace
#11 of 12 in Bundi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.0 km away
Kasera Heritage View
Kasera Heritage View
#3 of 12 in Bundi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel

Property: Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel
Address: Below Palace Opp Ayurvedic Hospital | Kiplingsbundi, Bundi 323001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bundi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bundi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,483 - ₹ 17,110
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Haveli was built 200 years before and belongs to Braj Bhushanjee family which gave Bundi as many as four prime ministers. Authentic atmosphere of this Haveli offers a great opportunity to travelers to feel traditional lifestyle of bygone era, where past still lives-on. One can enjoy excellent view of Bundi palace Fort and Town. The Haveli offers 20 well-appointed traditionally decorated rooms with all modern amenities. Some rooms have fine quality of Bundi style paintings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Haveli Braj Bhushanjee, Heritage Hotel Bundi, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing