We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bundi Vilas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Haveli Taragarh Palace(Bundi)(Great Value!)
US$ 10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasera Heritage View(Bundi)(Great Value!)
US$ 15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 72
US$ 61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 19
US$ 17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 62
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
213
81
29
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
81
29
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceset menucooking demonstrationboutique hotelpalace wallsthe ownerhomemade jamsstunning viewsindian triprice dishvegetarian foodtop floorwell worth the effortflights of stairsnarrow laneoff the beaten trackcomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this friendly family run haveli. The rooms and ambience were fantastic, the food freshly prepared and dellicious, the staff courteous and attentive. It would be hard to find fault with this haveli - except for the weather which was unseasonably cold !!
We would happily return again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul Wilson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This place,the town and hotel,is a real find!
The location below the palace is second to none.This gets even better with the rooftop dining when the the palace is floodlit.Good rooms with bath/shower rooms complete the experience. Arun runs the front of house ,while his talented sister Jana works wonders in the kitchen.The food was the best we encountered on our 18 day tour.The samosa at breakfast is still a fond lingering memory.
My only concern is that this place does not show up when entering Bundi Hotels in the Trip Advisor search engine as it seem to be registered as a B & B / Inn.Surely a disadvantage.

Room Tip: Ask to see all rooms available.Two rooms on rooftop bring you closer to the monkeys!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nevesTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Exceptional food and cosy rooms. All very different so if you have a chance to have a choice do. Eating on the roof terrace is magical with the flood lit palace above and watching the bats fly out. The family make you really welcome. Down a quiet alley the sign could be better but worth searching out as great to come back to after the bustle of lovely Bundi town. Modern bathrooms and clean with good showers and toiletries. A really good mix between traditional and contempory furnishings. Stayed 3 nights and well worth it to thoroughly enjoy the food here.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeannette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Only stayed here one night, so our perspective is a bit limited. “Quaint and with character” is how I’d describe this; it’s a nicely restored home, still growing into its small hotel or guest house status. The room was nice, even if the bathroom was a little basic. Evening meal was nice, breakfast was ok. Staff were quiet, not sure if they were just shy (their English wasn’t strong). Surrounding area had character (which means “partly falling down”); but the view of the Palace was great, as were the views over Bundi. Ok for a short stay off the beaten path in my view.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zlatan_King_of_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here for 3 days in Oct. 2010. It was a very distinctive and pretty property. Both the room & bath were very clean and had tons of character. There are lots of nice little touches around the hotel. We got a necklace of flowers when we arrived. Breakfasts and dinners on the rooftop were excellent and the setting was peaceful and romantic. The view from the roof of the castle lit up at night with all the monkeys running around was unforgettable. Dinners seemed reasonably priced and servings were large. The staff was very professional but also a bit more reserved and serious than we found elsewhere in Rajasthan. When our driver from Agra got lost on the drive into Bundi, the hotel came and fetched us from outside of town late at night. All around high level of service at Bundi Vilas. We would definitely go back and it is easy to recommend this beautiful property.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmiekat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews