We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nitin Sachdeva

A trail of many trips

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2021
A beautiful property for a perfect getaway... A lot of nature trails to explore with in 40-50 km of area..

The tree house was the perfect spot for birdwatching...from treepais to green pigeons, migratory ducks and geese to variety of owls and a lot of parrots...

Tents are cozy, perfect for rainy and winter seasons.

Authentic Rajasthani delicacies were quite satisfying and more than anything else Shivam Bana's (owner of the property) vibe is very humble and welcoming.

Would highly recommend a visit and stay.
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Dev Niwas
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.3 km from The Ummaid Bagh Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ariel View Of Daulat Niwas ( The Golden Oasis )
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from The Ummaid Bagh Resort
                  Bundi au crépuscule, le lac et la citadelle à proximité de la guest house.
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from The Ummaid Bagh Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from The Ummaid Bagh Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from The Ummaid Bagh Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from The Ummaid Bagh Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
2.4 km from The Ummaid Bagh Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from The Ummaid Bagh Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Pool Side in the evening
₹4,623
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from The Ummaid Bagh Resort
Free parking
Pool
₹6,272
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,272
  • Priceline
5.5 km from The Ummaid Bagh Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bundi
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
87
22
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
22
3
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Wanted to just halt for a night, but loved this place so much that I stayed there for 2 nights, had great time with the host MR SHIVAM SINGH, felt so homely, relaxed and fresh staying there and sharing our vibes. Staff was very well mannered and helpful, food was delicious and fresh.
This place is surrounded by beautiful mountains and lush green jungle, have this beautiful lake on site, and full of birds.
🙏

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Pankaj_12123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

This location is absolutely beautiful. Between the hills of Bundi, right across the lake from the Kipling House, you immediately understand why this place was the inspiration for The Jungle Book. It is peaceful, but wild at the same time. A very well kept property with lovely tents and very courteous staff, this is perfect for a getaway from the bustle and hectic. Your host, Shivam is the most kind-hearted person I have met in my extensive travels throughout India, and a great ambassador for Bundi, a hidden gem in Rajasthan.

Perfect place to impress your significant other ;)

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pasmarboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

One of the best venues in Hadoti to hangout/stay with family and friends with top quality food and nature . The place also offers an essence of heritage with lush green gardens.

A must visit for the nature lovers !

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Thestranger03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

This is tented accommodation - promoted as luxury - but based on our stay here it is far from it.
The tents were old, need renovation - some of which were under refurbishment.
The interior of our tent was very basic.
No fridge or bottled water.
Bathroom ordinary, water pressure in shower not more than a dribble. Towels were old, discoloured and thin, hand towel had a hole in it and there was no floor mat
Sleep quality was poor - bed hard, outside traffic noise, music and traffic contributed to a sleepless night.
The air conditioning struggled to maintain a comfortable temperature within the tent.
Recharge of phones/ipads was near to impossible due to the location of the power points and their non-exceptance of cord connections.
Food wise, breakfast was good, enjoyable omelettes. Lunch basically toasted sandwiches, dinner options were okay.
Service was polite, respectful but not inclusive - obviously due to language.
Laundry service was very cheap - same day service.
Overall account had to be paid in cash only.
Perhaps the highlight of our stay was the evening fire which provided a relaxing and convivial atmosphere for all the guests.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phillip8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

What a gorgeous resort. Definitely worth a stay. The tents are set in expansive lush lawns bordered by garden beds. Situated on a picturesque lake boasting views and an abundance of birds. The tents are colourful, spacious and comfortable, with deck chairs on the porch. Meals are served in an outdoor tent .... followed by a low-key campfire on the lawn in the evening. Food was fine, and staff were lovely. The resort is tranquil during the day but was a little bit noisy at night with passing weddings and traffic. Bathrooms were ok, not amazing. Importantly the showers were hot. A wonderful place for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dldmaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews