We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$21
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
49
49
20
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
49
20
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view beautiful place to stay rooms are beautiful stayed nights hotel is located walking distance old city palace fort heritage festival indian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks and had a fab time at this great hotel. Sitting at the foot of the palace and alongside the lake/water tank, it's a perfect location.

The building has a lot of history as it was once connected to the palace. It had lain empty and unloved for years until the current owner took it on. A great job has been done with the renovations and it is now a lovely place to stay.

We were attracted by the garden, a lush green lawn with well tended borders. Good to have somewhere to sit outside and relax.

Our room was comfortable, tastefully decorated, enough furniture to unpack properly and spotlessly clean. No shortage of hot water.

The owner, Mickey and his wife were really friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed a couple of cooking lessons, they took us to an ancient temple one evening and were very kind.

Food was very good and the staff were friendly.

I'd highly recommend this place and we'd stay here again with no hesitation.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kim_Woods_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Just spent 3 nights on a photo tour at the Nawal Sagar Palace. The owner Mickey worked tirelessly to make sure that we were well taken care of. The food was excellent and varied. They made us a wonderful farewell dinner and breakfasts were custom omelettes. The rooms were clean and well kept. The grounds and location excellent. Bundi is a sleepy off the beaten trail location and to expect anything more of this place is unrealistic. The hotel location is perfect for solo as well as small groups. The owner Mickey, his wife and the waiter Vishnu provided us with excellent service. The Epic Photo Tours group loved their stay here.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chefariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Not a lot to choose from in Bundi. Great location in old town on the lake, but the building is tired. Reception is a caged off area inside gate, pretty basic. The rooms meander around the old building and while spacious, are sparse. Wifi was weak and monkeys were a problem at times. Keep your doors and windows closed. Restaurant food was good and staff friendly. The place needs a little TLC.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 276andym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Good located and very well welcomed by the staff and owner, rooms were clean and housekeeping was perfect. We spent two nights and was comfortable. View was amazing of the bundi fort in the night it glows beautifully from the top of the hotel. Food was good enough too in restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katesennol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We went there for dinner during our stay in Bundi.
The staff was friendly.

The food was average. The peas and tomato curry were not up to the mark.
Chicken Garlic was rubbery.
The Dal though was the high point.

Date of stay: August 2016
6  Thank Vikram_Singh_Chauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews