We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!! Tasty, friendly”
Review of A&R Cafe

A&R Cafe
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Bundi
Price range: $100 - $200
Description: Delicious homemade vegetarian fusion food from the Rajasthani and Maharastra regions of India. We serve a wide range of dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner, at very affordable prices. Our produce are sourced locally and meals are prepared fresh to order. You can enjoy the beautiful views of the fort and Bundi town from our rooftop terrace while you wait for your food to arrive. We are also very happy for you to join us in the kitchen whilst we prepare your meal so you can learn the secrets of our family recipes! Note: if you have any dietary requirements, please inform us upon ordering and we will be more than happy to accommodate for you.
Restaurant details
Description: Delicious homemade vegetarian fusion food from the Rajasthani and Maharastra regions of India. We serve a wide range of dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner, at very affordable prices. Our produce are sourced locally and meals are prepared fresh to order. You can enjoy the beautiful views of the fort and Bundi town from our rooftop terrace while you wait for your food to arrive. We are also very happy for you to join us in the kitchen whilst we prepare your meal so you can learn the secrets of our family recipes! Note: if you have any dietary requirements, please inform us upon ordering and we will be more than happy to accommodate for you.
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Just perfect!!
Tasty, friendly and delicious!! We ´ve spent a really good moment!! Home fresh food, thank you again!!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank virginied673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

So tasty!! There is no menu, but he gives you a few options all of which he cooks from fresh. I had the aubergine curry and dahl, both were delicious. The portions are huge! My favourite meal in 2 months of travelling.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank rosiehjers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

We stumbled across this place for lunch after reading the reviews on Trip advisor and were actually unsure we’d arrived at the right place as it looked like someone’s house! Wow were we pleased we went inside. There is no menu but don’t be alarmed, the host comes and sits with you and talks through what dishes he can make with the fresh ingredients he has in the cupboard. The food was exceptional, truly one of the best meals we had during the whole two months we travelled around India. Go here for true Indian home cooked food, you will not leave hungry!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank SEW7HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

Delightful home cooking. Be prepared for a tasty vegetarian meal prepared by a lovely couple. The food options are based on seasonal availability but I assure you you won’t be disappointed. The serving sizes were generous. It is a bit more expensive than some other places but the quality of food is worth it.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Liter81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2019

A great place for trying the local foods and seeing how the locals really make it. There is no menu, but many locally sourced delicious options to choose from. It’s really good quality and price for what you get. The curries are a huge size and roughly around 200 each - perfect for sharing. Really sweet and welcoming family. Thank you for having us and showing us traditional Indian food!!!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank sarahw952014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed A&R Cafe also viewed

 
Bundi, Bundi District
 

Been to A&R Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.