We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trip.com
Etrip
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
79
46
12
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
46
12
11
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Yesterday I returned to Jaipur after 2-day stay in Haveli Katkoun. It was a fabulous stay. The owner Mr. Raghunandan Parihar is a person with charming personality maintaining equipoise with business seriousness. He provided me with car parking facility before asking me to give my ID proofs etc. The check-in was a very simple process. The room, toilet etc. were all clean. From our room we could see the Taragarh fort which made me feel I was staying next to the Maharaja of Bundi. There were no hassles during the stay, we could sleep peacefully as there was never unnecessary noise. The restaurant here is famous for awesome mutton. I highly recommend this haveli to anyone who wants peaceful stay and wants to enjoy the scenery of picturesque Bundi.

Room tip: Go for the deluxe AC room - through its window you can see the beautiful Nawalsagar lake.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 223bhuvaneshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2020

In the charming town of Bundi we stayed at haveli Katkoun. We had a very nice and big room (also the most expensive room they have). The haveli has a very good location. There are several restaurants nearby; we liked Rainbow a lot. Out of the four days we stayed at haveli Katkoun only on the first day wifi was available. Our room was cleaned only once, on the fourth day after we asked twice and started complaining. And even then it was not clean enough. And one day there was no bin, next day no toilet paper and so on. One morning we had to wait 40 minutes for our breakfast ...

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marja v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2019

This trip was arranged by Rajasthan Travel, my driver had advised me the best places to visit, and I was not disappointed.
This beautiful family run guest house, I was made very welcome and offered the choice of two rooms a pleasant change from been allocated one. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean, large comfortable bed, towels and great WI-FI signal!!
The roof top restaurant had breath-taking views of the palace and Nawal Sagar Lake, very tranquil and peaceful, I felt very safe here. The food is homemade, fresh, delicious, a very good portion and great value.
I would highly recommend this gorgeous guest house.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CatSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

We spent one night at this haveli, managed by the family living downstairs, but we saw few rooms and they’re poor in the same way. The building could be nice, but it’s old, which means don’t expect too much. Rooms are large, but the bathrooms really belong to the past. I wouldn’t recommend it, for the same price we found places definitely much better elsewhere in the country. Also, the toasts for the breakfast came already with the jam or chocolate spread on it. Not very nice...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 208ludovicoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2019

The haveli is run by a family who are eager to help and make your stay good.
The place is clean and homely with the family cow making an appearance every morning at the front door!
We didn't eat in the haveli but enjoyed relaxing on the roof top terrace, looking up at the fort. A great place to stay if you want to enjoy a quieter, less manic Indian city.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Dilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews