We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
79
46
12
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
46
12
11
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

It's clean, classy, and comfortable (even the air is purified!). Nothing is too much bother, including when we needed an extremely last minute transfer to train station. First-rate room and bathroom, spacious, clean, thoughtfully designed. Host family was perfect for getting stayed in a family atmosphere.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank duniopetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018

This was our fourth visit to Haveli Katkoun (and Bundi). It remains an excellent place to stay. Same very friendly and attentive family management, same comfortable, clean rooms, mostly spacious, many with views of the Fort or town, all quite reasonably priced. Same pleasant sitting areas outside most rooms, usually with Fort views. Short walk to the route that leads up to the Fort and palace. What has changed is that the restaurant has been moved up from the ground floor courtyard to the top floor, where it has excellent views of the Fort on one side and the Nawal Sagar on the other side. Still excellent food, but now brought up from the ground floor kitchen using an ingenious bucket system.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fbdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

When we arrived we were really pleased that we had been given a quiet room as requested, because we were staying for 9 nights, which turned into 10 nights! The Haveli Katkoun has a lovely restaurant from which you can view the palace and watch the antics of the langurs from one direction, and any interesting goings on on the road outside from the other! Our room was spacious clean and comfortable with a very good bathroom with its own water heater. There was a good choice of food which was well cooked and everyone was very helpful, a train ticket was changed for us, which would have been very difficult otherwise. Many thanks to all for their friendliness, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Haveli Katkoun, and can totally recommend to anyone. Special thanks to Raghu and Jintu.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Charming, family run hotel. With wonderful views from the roof and restaurant.
They were friendly yet professional, very helpful, delicious cooking, relaxed atmosphere and very generous!
Nothing was too much trouble.

Loved staying here.
I hope to return one day!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 800bellam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
havelikatkoun, Manager at Haveli Katkoun Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks welcome again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This is a real gem of a place, centrally located in old Bundi and close to the palace.
Wonderful views from the restaurant of the palace, impeccable, friendly service and delicious home cooked food. The rooms were also very comfortable, well furnished and large. There was also a roof terrace which was lovely to paint from.
What stood out for me though were the family who ran it. They made us feel incredibly welcome and we immediately felt at home. They took enormous trouble and went out of their way to help. When, one dinner, we asked for more cold beer (having probably drunk them dry!) and a spinach dish for supper they went out searching for them. I loved the ingenious bucket system they used to get the food from the ground floor to the restaurant. All three generations and in laws were there; it was a wonderful insight into Indian family life. We were even invited to share in some birthday cake.

Went we left I was sorry to leave. I think it is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in.

Room tip: Best rooms for me were facing the street
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LouiseChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
havelikatkoun, Manager at Haveli Katkoun Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks you make us proud
Regards
Raghu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews