We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Aubrey R

Holi in Bundi

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2020
After two months in India we set our sites on celebrating Holi in a less “tourist” location. Bundi fit the bill, and Hotel Bundi Haveli was a wonderful place from which to launch our daily adventures.

The hotel itself is comfortable and sufficient, a solid 4; however, the difference here was with the staff. The young men keeping the rooms in order and hustling about keeping everything clean were wonderful. But the real gem is Vikram, a solid 5. Vikram serves the restaurant and does whatever needs doing. He was a welcome sight every morning. Each day we were presented with new vocabulary and had so much fun practicing with Vikram. His sidekick, Cookie, is a hard working, genial man with flair for the kitchen...try the black bean dahl.

All in all, the trip to Bundi, including Holi participation, was made that much more successful thanks to Vikram and the team.

Thanks guys
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
                  Bundi au crépuscule, le lac et la citadelle à proximité de la guest house.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Hotel Bundi Haveli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Hotel Bundi Haveli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Dev Niwas
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Hotel Bundi Haveli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Hotel Bundi Haveli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Hotel Bundi Haveli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Hotel Bundi Haveli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ariel View Of Daulat Niwas ( The Golden Oasis )
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Hotel Bundi Haveli
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
2.0 km from Hotel Bundi Haveli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • MakeMyTrip
2.6 km from Hotel Bundi Haveli
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹6,359
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Hotel Bundi Haveli
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bundi
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
237
221
80
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
237
221
80
26
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Stayed here for five days in February. Perfectly located for exploring the old town, palace and hill fort. Great lakeside cafe/restaurant just across the street for lazy lunches and dinners. Didn’t dine here as it was too quiet and quite expensive.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mwspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2020

We were lucky that out tour Company Atithi Vacation upgraded us to an Executive room here which was amazing, The bed was spacious and we had a living area with seats and table. No tea making facilities in the room but we asked for tea to be delivered early morning and it was at a small cost. We were on the second floor but no lift that we could see which wasn't a problem for us. Bathroom was very good. Breakfast was simple but adequate and served at your table. We were offered omelettes or eggs tea/coffee, juice and toast

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tim784
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Stayed here for one night en route from Jaipur to Udaipur.
Reception staff cool, not a warm welcome.
All other staff, restaurant and especially the chef were very friendly and welcoming.
Room was nice and big, clean and comfortable.
Bathroom was very basic. Good hot shower and cold water only in sink.
Some smells from the drains came through and noise from below.
Bundi itself is different from other places we visited. It is a lot dirtier with open sewers,cows and pigs roaming the streets.
The old fort is worth the walk uphill to see it and is quite fascinating.
The lake was a pleasant short walk from the hotel.
Food was good and tasty.
All in all, an okay stopover.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lighthouse2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas for 3 days.
The room I had was good with nice furniture and furnishings en suite bathroom and heater as nights were cold. Bed was comfortable and there was a lovely window seat overlooking the fort and lake. Could be excellent with a bit more TLC. It’s a shame the roof top terrace can’t be better used but monkeys are a problem.
I was ill for most of the time and the staff were fantastic- looked after me so well. The manager came in specially to take me to hospital and make sure I had everything I needed. Staff brought food to my room and made whatever I asked for. I can’t really comment on the food as I only had very basic stuff but what I did have was good.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nancyannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2019

This property is well-located but the room we stayed in required some TLC. The carpet was not clean and the bedding needed a good airing. We were charged peak season prices and I don't feel we had good value for money. The place looks tired and needs someone to think of the comfort of the guests. Be careful on check-out if you are paying with a foreign credit card: the clerk charged us a significant mark-up using dynamic currency conversion but played innocent. Overall not a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Letim1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews