We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What was acaptable before has now gone down completely”
Review of The Bagh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bagh
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bharatpur
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“What was acaptable before has now gone down completely”
Reviewed 27 February 2017

What a wonderful place this could be. But it is so dull and run down one could cry. The garden in total neglect, the rooms we occupied dark and grim looking, the showers electrocuted us in the two rooms we used, the staff is totally uninterested. I have used this propety many times over the years, this was definitely the last time till they change ownership.

Room Tip: Avoid it and stay in Agra, there are no good accommodations in Bharatpur. If you must stay, take the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IbnBatutta3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    73
    45
    14
    12
See reviews for
73
79
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bathinda, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The Resort is located inside forest feeling.. well surrounded by trees... Feels too good in the morning with the sound of nature and many birds around... Hotel is good on its surroundings. Rooms are simple and old style of build.. rooms require maintenance.. Only few rooms are allotted with TV.. (infact TV is not required due to the nature)..

Room Tip: Rooms near to the pool are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csajeev16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This hotel is unique in its style set amidst loving gardens all making for a pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable few days.

The rooms are housed in individual buildings and all are of a very good size in comparison to other chain hotels.

The restaurant had a mix of buffet style dining and a-la-carte options; both the chef and waiting staff were on-hand to make recommendations for those unsure on what to choose.

The birdlife wandering around the grounds adds to the whole experience, making the whole place a welcome break from the normal modern hotels we are all used to.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stopped here on the way from Agra to Jaipur for lunch in the garden. It was prepared especially for our group, we sat in the garden area. I was in India for 3 weeks and this was the best meal that I had. We had a tradition thali meal with soup and a chopped salad and everything was outstanding. It was such a delight to stop for lunch here.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Bagh visiting the excellent bird sanctuary nearby. Whilst the fabric of the place is a little tired the evening meals were a delight and the staff were cheerful and friendly. The buffet breakfasts were fine especially as the chef was very happy to make to order. Great pool facility. We had it all to ourselves for a whole afternoon.

Don't expect TV or internet but the enforced isolation adds to the feeling of calm and relaxation. We'd thoroughly recommend this place as a restful stop-off during a trip through the golden triangle.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bharatpur hotels
3.5 km away
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
#7 of 15 in Bharatpur
237 reviews
3.4 km away
Swaraj Resorts
Swaraj Resorts
#14 of 15 in Bharatpur
330 reviews
24.7 km away
Chandra Mahal Haveli
Chandra Mahal Haveli
#4 of 15 in Bharatpur
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
#10 of 15 in Bharatpur
229 reviews
1.9 km away
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Kadamb Kunj Resort
#3 of 15 in Bharatpur
304 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Sonar Haveli
Hotel Sonar Haveli
#9 of 15 in Bharatpur
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bagh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bagh

Property: The Bagh
Address: Achnera Road, Bharatpur 321001, India (Formerly The Bagh Resort Bharatpur)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bharatpur District > Bharatpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bharatpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,226 - ₹ 80,072
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bagh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your The Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bagh Resort Bharatpur Hotel Bharatpur
The Bagh Hotel Bharatpur
Bagh Hotel Bharatpur
The Bagh Bharatpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing