We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Agoda.com
$59
View deal
Hotels.com$71
Travelocity$71
Priceline$112
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
108
37
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
37
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small village camel cart ride village called warmly welcomed by the staff city chaos authentic rajasthani food restaurant supervisor staff was extremely friendly rich heritage village road welcome drink aloo rural india f b peaceful environment weekend gateway bird sanctuary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2022

Hotel is located in a village called Paharsar near Bharatpur, Rajasthan. It is a small village and there are no options to eat out or sight seen nearby. You need to visit Bharatpur every time which is around 25 Km and you also need to spend INR 25 for the one side toll.

But the property is very good, you will get a haveli feeling and as it is built around 1840 so there are many historical facts associated with this Haveli. You can connect with any of the staff member.

Staff is very polite and friendly.

You will get freshly cooked food every time.

Rooms have all the basic amenities but do not expect luxury. You will get ACs, comfortable beds and clean washrooms but the furniture quality is not that great.

So, if you want to experience laid back holiday then you can visit this place.

There are 2 types of deluxe rooms, so room in original haveli are bigger than room in the new building. Ask for that.

The traveling tales from Youtube

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thetravelingtales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajiv Sas, General Manager at Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Dear Mr.Bushan,

Namaskar and Season's Greetings!

We are glad to receive your motivating comments on your recent stay at Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli.
It is our constant endeavor at Amritara Hotels & Resorts to provide “Unforgettable Experiences” to our esteemed guests at all times.
Your approbation is deeply cherished and we express our gratitude on providing an opportunity to serve you.
Amritara team shall await your visit soon!

Warm regards,
Rajiv Sas
General Manager
Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli, Bharatpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2022

Excellent Location, service and food. Well maintained pool. Team led by Subhash Rajput goes all out to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
It's about 25 Km form the bird century and in the middle of a Village surrounded by lot of farmlands.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank Curiosity30916735094
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajiv Sas, General Manager at Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaskar and Season's Greetings!

We are glad to receive your motivating comments on your recent stay at Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli.
It is our constant endeavor at Amritara Hotels & Resorts to provide “Unforgettable Experiences” to our esteemed guests at all times.
Your approbation is deeply cherished and we express our gratitude on providing an opportunity to serve you.
Amritara team shall await your visit soon!

Warm regards,
Rajiv Sas
General Manager
Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli, Bharatpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

We had 3 rooms booked at the property. The deluxe room is sinplistic and good to accomodate 2 (max 3); these heritage rooms are simple and chic.
Toilets clean enough and few toilet amenities.
The suit room booked was amazingly large and had all toilet amenities included like a 5 star.

The restaurant was closed due to low occupancy on the day of visit; but the food was nicely served in the room.
Breakfast was discussed on the prior nigjt and well served on time.
The staff is very helpful and serves guest needs assuring 100% satisfaction

The property is inside a village and so the electricity keeps shutting between DG and mains. So glad to have a 24*7 backup!!

Suggestions:
1. The rooms (deluxe) and in general the propery can be further encriched with a little more hygiene to make is a perfect 5* experience, but still its amazing
2. LED lighting on borders of room and pool area can give it a more elegant look at night.

Thanks to mr. Harish for his extended support and hospitality

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Viren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajiv Sas, General Manager at Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Dear Mr.Viren,

Namaskar and Season's Greetings!

We are glad to receive your motivating comments on your recent stay at Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli.
It is our constant endeavor at Amritara Hotels & Resorts to provide “Unforgettable Experiences” to our esteemed guests at all times.
Your approbation is deeply cherished and we express our gratitude on providing an opportunity to serve you.
Amritara team shall await your visit soon!

Warm regards,
Rajiv Sas
General Manager
Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli, Bharatpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

I just loved this heritage property. I stayed in suite room which was quiet spacious, along with a sitting area , a balcony and a Jacuzzi. The pool area was really beautiful having Greenery around. One could sit and chill there whole day. The staff is really good. Their service is so quick. pushpender ji, amit ji, Mukesh ji, vinod ji and ravinder ji all are really good staff.
Would really reccomend this property.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chitkarabaani9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajiv Sas, General Manager at Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Baani,

Namaskar and Season's Greetings!

We are glad to receive your motivating comments on your recent stay at Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli.
It is our constant endeavor at Amritara Hotels & Resorts to provide “Unforgettable Experiences” to our esteemed guests at all times.
Your approbation is deeply cherished and we express our gratitude on providing an opportunity to serve you.
Amritara team shall await your visit soon!

Warm regards,
Rajiv Sas
General Manager
Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli, Bharatpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022

One of the best hotels in bharatpur. For those who wants to experience vintage heritage building and looking for authentic rajasthani food can come here. I also wants to thank all the hotel staffs for their hospitality and service.

Thank you so much.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tushar4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajiv Sas, General Manager at Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Mr.Tushar,

Namaskar and Season's Greetings!

We are glad to receive your motivating comments on your recent stay at Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli.
It is our constant endeavor at Amritara Hotels & Resorts to provide “Unforgettable Experiences” to our esteemed guests at all times.
Your approbation is deeply cherished and we express our gratitude on providing an opportunity to serve you.
Amritara team shall await your visit soon!

Warm regards,
Rajiv Sas
General Manager
Amritara Chandra Mahal Haveli, Bharatpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews