We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
Etrip
Trip.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
20
26
12
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
26
12
12
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

1. Food: They cook good food, deliver at rooms at no extra charges and in a fairly quick manner. No non-veg was a turn down for us though.
2. Rooms: Big spacious rooms. Decent in-room facilities (considering the room rates)
3. Hospitality: Well behaved hotel staff (all of them we interacted with)
4. Distance from Bird sanctuary: Stone throw distance. By car not more than 5-7 min (I usually drive quick)
5. Checkin/check out - pretty smooth. I had booked it through agoda.

Room tip: We took 151 and 152. Good experience. Our motto was birding at Keoladeo.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supriyodasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel sonar havelli is a perfect place to go with family. Went there last week...very efficient and cooperative staff. Very good and big rooms with neat and clean bathrooms. Food is good. Must thank Mr. Brijesh for his cooperation.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neelhalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Sonar Haweli is about a Kilometre or so from the Bharatpur Bird Sanctuary. The exteriors are reminiscent of a heritage property, but the interiors are nowhere close to that. However, the rooms are spacious and fairly clean (washrooms need a bit better maintenance). The staff is kind, well-mannered and courteous. Washrooms have water that is too salty (not sure if that's the hotel's fault). The property has a fairly large parking space and an open lawn (be careful of the mosquitos at night, not in the rooms though, only in the lawn). The crowd is generally consisting of tourist families. We had to pay for the breakfast, as it wasn't included. We paid around ₹ 800/- for a hearty breakfast for 4.

All in all, there is nothing fancy about this place, but still, manages to give you a comfortable budget stay with a few glitches here and there (please do remember that there is nothing lavish or fancy about this place, hence, it would work in case there are no better options)

Room tip: Good Parking space and an open lawn. Make sure to confirm the breakfast inclusion.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank karanmarwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Everything is good exept two things:-
.the water is salty,not right for bathing or washing hands.
.the rooms are not so good,tv is so small.
Things which are good:-
Staff is friendly
.building is vintage
Etc.........

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tdiindia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Purpose is interesting. You build up a big new structure close to the national park and start a business. If you look around loads of people are doing the same. Hospitality and tourism though require a bit more effort and care.
The point is that you cannot put dirty towels in the toilette and no cover sheet on the bed but just a blanket!
No payment by card accepted can be a huge minus for many guests during these times.
We give 2/5 because the restaurant was not bad for quality.
Plan/book in advance and get a better place; to be honest you can even consider to do the park visit during the day and then move to your next city to sleep over.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alpheo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews