We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 16
eDreamsUS$ 16
TripadvisorUS$ 16
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
163
66
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
66
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird photography hot water place to stay national park clean bathroom owner mr birders guide sanctuary gh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2019

Owner Mr. devendra is really helpful and interesting person. I had rarely seen such a beautiful and maintained guest house. Access road may be issue for some. But stay, food , hospitality is unbeatable. Price is very reasonable

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank NachiketKelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

We visited the place with friends for bird photography. I’m very happy with the neat bed, 24x7 hot water and clean room. The food was simple and palatable. Felt it very safe for backpackers and single women travelling to Bharatpur.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lakshmipCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2019

Rooms, toilets,walkways, corridors are clean and nicely decorated with the pots and plants. Good service. Value for the money. Not very far from the Bird Sanctuary.
Good home cooked food available on choice with prior intimation.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohitS1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

This is our second stay at the Iora. It's small and welcoming and is ideally placed for the Park. The owners are making a real effort. Food is good. Bharatpur is much more that the Park and I recommend visiting the town and its museum. it's also not far from Deeg which is stunning!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janee898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Looking at the high rating on various sites, including TripAdvisor, we choose this place for our visit to Bharatpur for a family visit. But I have never been so wrong.
Despite the fact that the behaviour of the staff and food were both good, some things were weird.
For instance, the AC rooms had only 2 lights within the room on power back - not even a fan. Two power cuts during our stay (one scheduled during 6-6.30 am) and one impromptu implied that our sleep was disturbed twice. I raised the issue to the reception but the response was that inverter could only take as much - which was a response I had never heard earlier. A slightly bigger battery+inverter could easily take care of this. I found that only the rooms on ground floor which were both non AC had backup.
Additionally during our stay the cable didn't work. When we asked we were told the recharge was due and will be done promptly but it never worked. Apparently the place was seeing less traffic and didn't want to spend unnecessarily on cable charges on few customers. Among other aspects which were not impressive were that the thin blankets provided were stained and didn't look clean.
On the positive side the food served both at dinner and breakfast were quite good and even tea was quite good. The staff too was polite and was responsive. But given the issues faced, we had to cut our stay from 2 nights to 1 night and which of course ended our Bharatpur trip prematurely.
I won't recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nilabhkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iorahouse54, Owner at Iora Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Hello Sir.
Thank you for the review.
I am sorry we didn't matched your expectations. It seems you were expecting a luxurious stay, while we run a small and cozy guest house which has no less comfortable, but obviously not luxurious.
The powercut was scheduled and we can't help it, but we do provide fan facility in dining area.
In this budget we're doing whatever best we can.
You were free to switch to another hotel if you were not liking our property.
And, I personally came to your room and get the TV checked, and switched to the channel you requested.
And, the laundry came just two days prior to your check in, so there's no questions of stains on the quilt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews