We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
150
64
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
64
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews devendra singh the owner keoladeo national park home away from home cycle rickshaw bird photography hot water his brother serious birder place to stay wake up call visit bharatpur rooms are clean train station homely food clean place quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

The rest house was recommended to me by a friend who happened to be meet Mr. Devendra, the owner of the establishment, on a photography trip to Bharatpur. Thank God I accepted his advice and called Mr. Devendra.... And rest was a smooth ride.

This was my 5th visit to the Sanctuary and the most comfortable one. Mr. Devendra looks after everything personally and make all possible arrangements for the guests to make the stay and safari comfortable and successful. His knowledge of the place and birds is impeccable. Before departure for the sanctuary, he gives a brief introduction about the place to the guests. The way he take care of the guests is unmatched.

The place is a nice and cozy one. It's a 'home away from home' like feeling. The food was healthy, fresh and tasty. Overall it is the best place to stay in Bharatpur.

I would recommend it to everyone who intend to visit Bharatpur.

Regards
Vineet Kumar

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank vineet_k_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Iora Guest House. Already visited twice. Highly recommended for owner being birder himself & great host too. Awesome homely food. Before booking offer honest feedback about the state of birds present in the park.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms best for photographers.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DevendraDesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

I contacted Devendra Singh (the owner) few weeks before we arrive. We stay at Iora guest house for four days. The place is clean, comfortable and quiet. The food is wonderful. Devendra has great knowledge about birds in the Bharatpur sanctuary. I highly recommended Iora guest house if you visiting Bharatpur for birdwatching.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Balira17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the guest house for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The first night we had dinner and chai on the rooftop and had an interesting chat with the owner of the place, Devendra, who is also a photographer and a wildlife expert. Went to the bird sanctuary on the next day for a full day and rented bicycles to get around.
The guest house is just a 10min walk away from the sanctuary. The staff are very friendly and the food is very tasty and good value. They let us stay way past the check out time and were very helpful when it came to booking train tickets and in organising drivers. The guest house is beautifully decorated with plants and wall colours and they have a good selection of photo books on wildlife that can be borrowed. Would always stay there again!

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank norakemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

IORA GUEST HOUSE at Bharatpur is an ideal place for accomodation for anyone wishing to enjoy the musings of Bharatpur Keoladeo national park. We experienced a very pleasant hospitality, comfortable stay (3 nights), excellent food, and overall great value for money.
For visiting the park, the cycle rickshaws can come for pickup at guest house on request and can take you on and around the park. The cycle rickshaw come @ Rs 150/ per hour and hiring a guide may be a bit expensive @ Rs 400 per hour. Many of the experienced cycle rickshaw drivers can serve as guides too.
We had a fantastic outing in the park and got to see almost everything- worth mentioning are - combduck, northern shoveller, northern pin tail, common teal, little grebe, Dalmatian and spot billed pelicans, painted storks with its colonies and juveniles, black necked storks, black bittern, Egyptian vulture, black and tawny eagle, eagle owl, osprey, harrier, owls and above all Sarus crane.
It's truly a paradise for bird and nature lovers.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vinaymeenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews