We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swaraj Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swaraj Resorts
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
jaipur
1 review
“A perfect Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

Swaraj resorts was a surprisingly good place to find in a small city of bharatpur.

SInce its located right opposite the bird sanctuary, we could hear the bird calls and smell the fresh air from the property itself. and to top it all, there are huge gardens with such a variety of flowers that the whole place just looks so beautiful.

The rooms are spacious with all we could require and the services were almost boutique like. The staff would get anything as per our requirements.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruchirmalpani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swarajresorts, Owner at Swaraj Resorts, responded to this review, 29 January 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It was wonderful having you with us.

Swaraj Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    58
    38
    30
    50
See reviews for
134
101
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
jaipur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

we went to Bharatpur to take a break and to relax from the normal routine.

This hotel is a lovely place. It's massive in size, and has ample green spaces etc. My husband loved the pool and the open spaces. The rooms are very large and comfortable. We got a deal with the new years package so it was well worth it!

The food was really good and even the chef came out to say hello to us. he shared his recipe of butter paneer masala, which is remarkable by the way, with me as well

The staff and especially the owners are very friendly. We needed some supplies from the market and they promptly offered to go and shop for us!!!! excellent job

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swarajresorts, Owner at Swaraj Resorts, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you. Looking forward to more rooftop evenings with you guys when you're back next winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

I happened to stay for wedding ceremony of my relative in this resort in Feb 2009.
As this was one of the few places to Stay in small city like Bharatpur.
I felt their management for the rooms is very very poor. AC rooms have faulty ACs. Lot of mosquitos because of dirty garden area.
Swimming pool was big and only good thing. Service was really bad.
Even water was not available in my room in the morning.

Restaurent food was good.
I would recommend to search for other alternatives available.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AgrawalJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swarajresorts, Owner at Swaraj Resorts, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
I am sorry you had difficulties during your stay at the hotel. Please accept my apologies for the same. As you were here as part of a wedding group, most of the arrangements (service and facilities) were done by the the wedding party head and the hotel manager at the time, therefore we have limited control over the same.

Since then, the hotel has been taken off off lease and is now managed by the owners themselves . The owners are Canadian-Indians and have worked in the hospitality industry in switzerland and north america. We assure you that your next trip to the hotel will be a very different one. Hope you'll give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bharatpur hotels
3.6 km away
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Kadamb Kunj Resort
#2 of 14 in Bharatpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Park Regency
Hotel Park Regency
#12 of 14 in Bharatpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
#8 of 14 in Bharatpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Chandra Mahal Haveli - An Amritara Private Hideaways
3.5 km away
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
#14 of 14 in Bharatpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Sonar Haveli
Hotel Sonar Haveli
#9 of 14 in Bharatpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swaraj Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swaraj Resorts

Property: Swaraj Resorts
Address: opposite Keoladeo Bird Sanctuary, Bharatpur 321001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bharatpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 850 - ₹ 2,093
Hotel Class:3 star — Swaraj Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bharatpur's largest resort hotel, Swaraj Resorts is located on over 17 acres of land. The hotel has lush green gardens, a swimming pool, WiFi and excellent facilities for both Indian and foreign tourists. The hotel is located right outside the bird sanctuary and arrangements can be made for bird sanctuary tours. Due to close proximity to the Bird Sanctuary, various bird species can be seen around the property. The hotel is also Bharatpur's FIRST 'green' hotel, with solar panels installed for water heating and an inhouse garbage recycling system. The hotel also has the only Fusion continental menu in town!! So be it Nachos and cheese, Thin crust pizza, or fried chicken and gravy, we got you covered!Come, relax, have a drink and enjoy nature the way it was supposed to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, Yatra and HostelWorld so you can book your Swaraj Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swaraj Resorts Bharatpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing