We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this real heritage palace”
Review of Mahal Khas Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mahal Khas Palace
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is an old indian palace where royal families used to live many-many years before! There is still preserved vintage accessories, furniture, lamps, murals and paintings on walls and ceilings, even on floor. I fall in love with colours and architecture of the palace! I asked to visit whole palace and staff kindly guided me and explained everything i asked. We went upside to the roof and i saw whole town! That was awesome view!
Staff is no so professional but kind and helpful! Food is also nice. No complains))
Few days before i called for booking a room there again, but they told the palace is under renovation and rooms will be available after some time. So i'm waiting))

Room Tip: All rooms are different and beautiful, but we chose the Maharani suit and i was really feeling like...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Parandzime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Mahal Khas Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Location sucks, right in the middle of a walled locality. Pathetic service. Food quality was worse than a roadside eatery. Dinner for a family of 7 cost us Rs. 4871. When I saw the bill carefully I retaliated that about half of it was just because of the 21 chapatis we had. Rs. 80 per chapati (roti)!!!! Worst hotel stay experience in out travel history. One word for you - BEWARE!!

Stayed: March 2014
6  Thank sdey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhayveer S, Owner at Mahal Khas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank You for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Mahalkhas Palace, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and your valuable feedback. Your feedback about the customer service and overall quality of stay has been duly noted and discussed with the entire team for immediate corrective action.

Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional quality of service to all our guests, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. I would like to assure you that this is a one off incidence and may I urge you to not let this be an indelible perception.

We remain firmly committed to the ethos and values of hospitality and customer centricity and in accordance, look forward to regaining faith and confidence in the brand and I hope will grant us an opportunity to serve you with renewed focus and enthusiasm.

Look forward to meet you during your next trip.

Warm Regards

Abhayveer Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very good Stay and hospitality is very good
appreciated and nice. all staff and specially dinner they cook for us its very tasty and decoration on the table is wonderful
i am using this hotel for my next group as well.
thanks

Room Tip: nothing special all room are good
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjeev_Duggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhayveer S, Owner at Mahal Khas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mahalkhas Palace!!!!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and ratings on Trip advisor. We are delighted that not only did we live up to your expectations, but exceeded it. Your comments and ratings will help us keep our spirits high and strive harder to provide seamless and intuitive service.

I have discussed your feedback in detail in an appropriate forum. The entire team at Mahalkhas Palace thanking you for your kind words and we look forward to have you staying with us soon.

Warm Regards

Abhayveer Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This place or palace to be correct was unexpectely good. I didn't go with too many expectations but I was pleasantly surprised by the courteous staff and awesome food . It's spic and span and the rooms are as one would expect from a heritage property. An ideal place to unwind and relax for the weekend.My daughters too liked the serenity and wouldn't mind revisiting mahal khas.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RituDang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhayveer S, Owner at Mahal Khas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mahalkhas Palace

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and ratings on Trip advisor. We are delighted that not only did we live up to your expectations, but exceeded it. Your comments and ratings will help us keep our spirits high and strive harder to provide seamless and intuitive service.

I have discussed your feedback in detail in an appropriate forum. The entire team at Mahalkhas Palace thanking you for your kind words and we look forward to have you staying with us soon.

Warm Regards

Abhayveer Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The place is beautiful, perfectly done interiors and decorations giving you a heritage feel to the core, we were a group of 9 people and had a very comfortable stay.
The only negative is the pricing of the essentials, e.g a Mutton dish was for 400 while a single tandoori Roti was for 80, every single facility had a price tag to it, at one point they even refused to boil Milk for my toddler and insisted that we purchase 1 glass milk from their Kitchen even for the baby 1 glass milk was priced at Rs 120 excluding taxes!
Their staff misguided us for the sanctuary visit telling us that we should visit early morning as by 9:30 -10 all the birds take flight, later we came to know they do that to avoid giving free Breakfast included in the tarrif to the guests as the Breakfast ends at 9:30. We contacted their owner Abhayveer Singh Ji and he did resolve this issue for us and asked his team to provide late breakfast to us after our sanctuary visit. apart from the owner i think most of the staff was having an attitude/inclination to squeeze money for any & everything possible e.g. serving food on the roof along with the Bonfire which when corrected would make this place a perfect heritage hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhayveer S, Owner at Mahal Khas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mahalkhas Palace!!!!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with regard to your stay at Mahalkhas Palace.

At the outset, please do accept my sincere personal apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel. We endeavor to be consistent in ensuring that we deliver excellent service.

I have since addressed the issues with the concerned department heads personally. I assure you that corrective action has been taken and I am confident you will notice a marked improvement during your next stay with us.

While I can fully understand that this might have marred your impression of Mahalkhas Palace, please allow me to assure you that this represents a departure from our normal standards of service and we would greatly appreciate an opportunity to correct your perception.

We look forward to your support and patronage to Mahalkhas Palace and also welcoming you back.

Look forward to meet you during your next trip.

Warm Regards

Abhayveer Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bharatpur hotels
0.0 km away
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
Laxmi Vilas Palace Hotel
#1 of 15 in Bharatpur
443 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
#4 of 15 in Bharatpur
242 reviews
0.0 km away
Chandra Mahal Haveli
Chandra Mahal Haveli
#2 of 15 in Bharatpur
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
#13 of 15 in Bharatpur
230 reviews
0.0 km away
Swaraj Resorts
Swaraj Resorts
#14 of 15 in Bharatpur
331 reviews
0.0 km away
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Kadamb Kunj Resort
#6 of 15 in Bharatpur
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahal Khas Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahal Khas Palace

Address: Lohagarh Fort, Bharatpur 321001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bharatpur District > Bharatpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Bharatpur
Price Range: ₹ 3,579 - ₹ 8,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bharatpur – The “Eastern Gateway to Rajasthan”, and Lohagarh Fort were built by Maharaja Suraj Mal in 1733 A.D. The Lohagarh Fort, true to its name stood solidly in the face of many British attacks, frosted them to ends. It faced the British onslaught four times and after a long siege they had to withdraw. During the British empire, the state covered an area of 5,123 sq. km. Its rulers enjoyed a salute of 17 guns. The state acceded unto the domination of India 1947A.D. Mahalkhas Palace is situated in the middle of Lohagarh Fort. The palace is a fine blend of Mughal and Rajput architecture built in 1826 by Maharaja Balwant Singh who was a successor to great Jat ruler Maharaja Suraj mal. It had been residential palace of Bharatpur rulers up to 1965. Now it has been converted into a heritage hotel. It has a huge courtyards, beautiful wall paintings and marvelous carvings on sand stone. In its fine dining restaurant, we do serve Indian, continental and Chinese food. All 12 rooms are en suit with ornate pierced stone windows (Jharokas) and have all new amenities. The stay at Mahal Khas Palace will take you in a royal era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Mahal Khas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mahal Khas Palace Bharatpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing