We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$14
Agoda.com$14
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
30
20
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
20
2
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in the early part of our 3 week motorcycle trip around Rajasthan. Rooms were clean and airy. Mr Ashok Singh was very friendly, and mrs Singh cooked some of the best food we ate on our entire trip. Lovely garden and secure parking for our bikes. Ideally located for a visit to fatehpur Sikri. And it was the cheapest/best value place we stayed in on our trip. Many thanks Paul and Katie James.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank akatie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

We visited Bharatpur for birding on 26th and 27th Dec as a family and stayed here. Accomodation is basic with all needed eminities if not luxurious. But the hospitality and kindness of our host is what made this stay special. The host Mr Ashok is very soft spoken and helpful. Being an ex birding guide himself he is a source of valuable information about the Avifauna at Keola Dev bird sanctuary. On the day of our visit to Keola Dev bird sanctuary we wanted to leave at around 6 AM and we wouldn't be back before 11 AM so we asked them if anything could be packed for breakfast at 6, they asked if we wanted cheese sandwich. We were apprehensive about the sandwich becoming like a stretched rubber when we would eat it at 8 in the sanctuary but ordered anyway. Our host ensured the the bread was fresh and the packing was airtight. So the sandwich though cold was pretty good and fresh. Apart from that the food prepared by Mr Ashok's wife is sure to remind anyone eating at their home. The Thali here is simple but tasty.
Overall a pleasant stay. Would recommend this to anyone who wants a modest budget accomodation with good clean room and awesome homely food!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rash1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Had 3 nights stay in this really nice place with Ashok and his wife. Clean room, good bed, wonderful
garden, outside of the village center so quiet and near to the bird sanctuary. Good meals and good talks. Thank you for your hospitality.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LizK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We stayed here for 2 days in January 2018. Good people, good food and it's walking distance from the sanctuary. Especially the delicious home cooked food. Very smooth transaction. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shakanotfound
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

My husband, our 13 yo daughter and I stayed here 2 nights in Dec 2017. We loved the sense of enclosure and the plants -- made a very pleasant place to hang out. Both Askok and Indu were so kind and answered our many questions. The food was freshly-cooked and very good -- we are still trying to replicate Indu's banana pancakes now that we are home! Ashok helped us get a taxi to our next destination when we found out at the last minute that our train had been cancelled.

Some other reviewers have commented that the furniture is old or that rooms could use an update. I guess it just depends what your expectations and needs are. This place is not fancy, but it's very friendly and pleasant and we highly recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank larawelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews