We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel-Friendly staff. Ask for all you need prior to your booking.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sunbird

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bharatpur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sunbird
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel-Friendly staff. Ask for all you need prior to your booking.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Good rooms, good garden, friendly staff. Located quiet close to the bird sanctuary-infact, it`s walking distance. The restaurant serves average food - we were not that happy with our food. The only other meal we ate there was our breakfast as it was part of our booking. Would recommend this place for stay only.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivax777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    58
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
48
42
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Both hotel room and food was ok, but nothing special. However, the staff was friendly and the hotel is located only 2 minutes walk from the Bird Sanctuary's Main Entrance.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EagleOwl099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We, a group of 10 (5 couples), spent one night at this hotel. Extremely helpful-from booking the rooms to checking out. We had three cottages and 2 rooms in the main building. Though the hotel is on the main road just a few minutes from the entrance to the Keoladeo Bird Sanctuary it was very peaceful inside. The rooms and cottages all face a garden which has a thatched sitting place in the centre. Nothing fancy but clean and nice. The food was a la carte but they took all our preferences into consideration as they aim to please. Would have loved to spend a few more nights here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mesh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

It is unexpectedly a very good hotel which I can not thing of in place like Bharatpur. The rooms are made like village huts (cottage) and the restaurant is made like forest camp fire place. It is worth having a night there

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

My wife, 8 year old daughter & I stayed at Hotel Sunbird on 31st May / 1st June 2011. We wanted to visit the Keoladeo Bird Sanctuary and this hotel is very conveniently located.

We had booked a double deluxe room & paid for it nearly 3 months in advance through a (well known) travel agency. However, due to a goof up at the end of the travel agency, the payment was not received by the hotel when we arrived to check in. The staff at the reception were not exactly friendly & welcoming! However, when the owner, Mr. Lakshman entered the scene a little later, he was warm & pleasant. The matter was sorted out soon between the travel agency & the hotel...but the initial lack of welcome left a bad taste in the mouth.

We were given a choice of a Bungalow or a regular double deluxe room. We settled for the latter as it was bigger. May - June is the height of summers in Bharatpur & the AC in the room was not as effective as it should have been. There was a power cut in the middle of the night. But thankfully, power was restored about 15 minutes later after we made a call from the room to the reception.

The place, both inside and outside the room was teeming with huge lizards- which made my daughter very 'uncomfortable' to put it mildly. The toilet was ok. It could have been cleaner. The television signal kept going off & returning on its own - so, finally we switched it off.

Mr. Lakshman, the owner, was very friendly & pleasant. I parked my car within the compound of his house at night as I was not happy with the idea of parking it outside the hotel - bang on the Jaipur highway.

The food was a bit of a let down. The soup was very salty. Overall, most of the dishes were salty. The chicken was so-so. The vegetarian dishes were better.

Overall summary - ok place to spend a night or two - if you want to visit Keoladeo. I believe its better than a lot of other hotels in the neighbourhood - but it was not a great hotel experience!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelnama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bharatpur hotels
2.7 km away
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Kadamb Kunj Resort
#2 of 14 in Bharatpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
#8 of 14 in Bharatpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.4 km away
Chandra Mahal Haveli - An Amritara Private Hideaways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Swaraj Resorts
Swaraj Resorts
#10 of 14 in Bharatpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
#14 of 14 in Bharatpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Park Regency
Hotel Park Regency
#12 of 14 in Bharatpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunbird? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunbird

Property: Hotel Sunbird
Address: Near Bird Sanctuary Gate, Bharatpur 321001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bharatpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bharatpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,338 - ₹ 4,778
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunbird 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hotel Sunbird we offer you the best of everything - food, comfort and hospitality.We assure you that you will not feel homesick at Hotel Sunbird because we believe in the personal touch in offering you a home away from home. Our Bedrooms are well furnished and spotlessly clean, as are the bathrooms (with hot and cold running water).The entrance to Keoladeo National Park is just a few hundred metres away. Our staff is in touch with the park staff and know the best and most knowledgeable bird guides. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Sunbird Bharatpur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing