We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
29
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
9
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

The staff is excellent. Our room was very spacious (probably the best thing about the room), decently furnished and with a good view of the pool and terrace area. The food is delicious as well. We were visiting the area to go to Keoladeo National Park/Bharatpur Bird Sanctuary and the hotel is only about 10-15 mins drive from it. The staff even helped us connect with a birding guide. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend the property to those looking for a comfortable stay at an above-average yet not exorbitant price.

Date of stay: January 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 90malvikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Big rooms. Very attentive staff and well groomed. Large property. Very accomodating to mutliple requests on customized food and room configurations - we were travelling with 83 year old mom, and 3 kids of ours ...
Only caveat is that we were travelling off-season, so may be we were pampered!

Superb food. Mr. Ajay who manages the kitchen was simply amazing. Pity he will be leaving soon, but for better prospects :-)

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank VegetarianTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 January 2019

We went to Bharatpur Bird santuary and booked this hotel in the middle of the night over the phone, 2-3 days in advance of our travel.

Nice hotel with spacious rooms and bathrooms. The hotel also has a front lawn, but i think that is more reserved for functions.

Overall nice stay, and you can also play pool and TT, if you want to.

The hotel staff was nice and the restaurant is huge, Overall i will recommend for travelers looking for a comfortable stay and quick in & out in mid budget in Bharatpur and it is very close to the Bird santuary ( 5 mins in vehicle).
Special mention of one of their staff who helped us book int he middle of the night over the phone and surprisingly was very friendly even at that time and helped us book it, without any hassles.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SumitC502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 January 2019

Excellent hotel and service beautiful room and very spacious room
.Excellent hotel and service with exceptional food quality...Nice rooms with spacious bathrooms..We had organised my dada dadis golden jubilee here and the arrangements made were fabulous...Thanks a lot KP uncle for your support and cooperation throughout. Thanks a lot..every1 appreciated the hotel a lot..Thanks once again ❤

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FellowTraveler819296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2018

We had an excellent experience in our recent trip to Bharatpur and also our stay with Hotel Shiv Vilas Palace. To be frank initially we were a bit tentative, as the word palace could be a much abused term. Quite a few places in Rajasthan latch on to the term and use it liberally if you know what I mean. Of course, some do match it by having some heritage around it - a haveli, if not a full palace OR some old house that is done up with antique furniture.
However, we were in for a pleasant surprise when we finally got in to the hotel. The rooms were done up really well with modern fittings and amenities - right up to the complimentary 2 bottles of water, bathroom slippers, fridge, etc.
The room was really palatial from that perspective, plus the fact that we had chosen the one which is built like a suite, with a wardrobe dressing area before the bathroom. The bathroom itself felt like a single bed room in terms of the space.
The other thing was the cleanliness of the place. It is very well maintained and the swimming pool is cleaned by the staff on a daily basis. Quality of cleanliness can be gauged by such aspects. The lounge chairs had proper beach towels, etc. We did use the pool - my younger daughter was very keen to, even though it was relatively much cooler when we were there.
Since it was November, we did not use the AC as such but there were fans in the room, the wardrobe area, the bathroom as well.

The hotel has an excellent ground - well manicured lawn, which is used for marriages and functions.

The food was excellent!! We had taken the half board deal from Make My Trip and we can say without any reservation that the food - breakfast and dinner were really tasty and sumptuous. The only small thing is that it takes time for the food to arrive. One could look at the positive and say that it does take time to serve food that is fresh. Only later did we come to know that the regular chef was on leave due to Diwali week.
So that too could be a reason, but there were other customers (when I checked reviews of other travelers on tripadvisor and trivago) who also mentioned that it takes long for the food to arrive. So I choose to stick with the first hypothesis.

And my take is that it is an excellent place for wedding parties, etc.

The location is also excellent - extremely close to the Keoladeo National Park, and on the Agra highway, which means that a trip to Agra or even Fatehpur Sikri is really a smooth ride.

All in all an extremely good break that we as a family had!

A couple of small touches which could have made it even more fantastic - newspapers delivered to the room. The activity room could have more options like carrom board, board games like chess, ludo, snakes and ladder, pictionary??? It had just table tennis and pool table when we visited in Nov 2018.

The spa was still not done when we stayed - so again a bit of a disappointment there.

Room tip: The rooms with 201, 301, etc are the ones which are pool facing and offer an excellent view
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JonesJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews