We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very underwhelming”
Review of Kesar da Dhaba

Kesar da Dhaba
Ranked #21 of 678 Restaurants in Amritsar
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We visited this place in April 2018. Unfortunately, it was a big let down. We ordered Dal Makhni, some vegetables, and tandoori roti. The food was nowhere close to what one would call excellent. Maybe our choice of dishes was wrong.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vavasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 580 of 2,344 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Some where deep in streets Kesar Dhaba stands tall with just ground floor, yet tall as more than 100 yrs old

Tasty food at right price
Not to miss Firni,
Limited Menu
Surrounded by wholesale cloth market

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Rohit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

One of the famous restaurant in Amritsar which serves almost 1000+ daily thalis and beverages to the customers daily.
Their daal makhni is just amazing which they start cooking every day at 4 am.
And their wide range of breads include naan,laccha parantha etc.
Icing on the top Is when they serve thick lassi with cream on it..and the phirni is just awesome.
Do.give it a try when u are in Amritsar

Date of visit: February 2018
4  Thank FoodXdotTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

It is located a little inside the market but telling you dont miss their chur chur naan, Dal makhni & Palak Paneer. Best thing is the butter that melts inside you mouth in every bite. Must visit.
I AM NOT A FOODIE AT ALL but if i am vouching for it then pls dont miss this place.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank poojaydv3588
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Only confusing because when I went, the restaurant was across the street from where you paid for your food (they were cleaning at the time).

Other than that slight oddity, food was ready very quick and very tasty. I recommend their lassi, too, but then again I drank one almost everywhere I went in Amritsar!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TheScarletRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kesar da Dhaba also viewed

Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 
Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 

Been to Kesar da Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing