We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pathetic”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Royal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Royal Inn
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pathetic”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed with my family in this hotel.Rooms are very small ( Smallest of all the hotels i have travelled). There is no place to keep you clothes or unpack your bags. The wash room is not clean at all. I reached hotel late night,,,but checked out next morning. The only advantage is that it is very near to Golden Temple.

I would recommend not to stay in this hotel,there are chaeper and better options available in Amritsar.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    17
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
19
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The location is very good - The Golden Temple is literally just around the corner. Shabby, but I believe is safe , at least safer than it looks. Managers are helpful, but be careful: may be they'll try - as they did to us - to put you in their "best " room, which is exactly the same as ordinary , just little bigger and with more beds and much more expensive.
Overall - suits for one-two nights stop.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

The hotel is located in good condition. By seeing photographs we have booked hotel for 2 days. But after visiting we realised that we are duped. A Small room which may be of size 6'x7' and with 3'x5' bathroom (?). We really horrified by seeing this we cut short our visit for one day and left Amritsar very next day.
It has partially operated AC, with loose electrical connections to be handled carefully. Very Dangerous stair Case, be careful if you are going with Children.

My advise please take opinion of the friends who already had a visit to these hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mkvidyashankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

the hotel is located very near to the golden temple, guru arjan dev niwas gate. the suite was good with extra bedding on the floor. The room service was ok. The terrifying part was the staircase without any railing or support. For families with small children it would be very scary. They also have lift service and it was very cramped as with all small hotels. The view of golden temple from the room was very nice and also the proximity to the temple from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anubrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

We have been to the Hotel previously as well. They treat there guest in a very good matter.
The way they talk and provide you of the services is simply awesome. The Hotel is in its best location just 1/2 minute walk from the Golden Temple main gate.

The food at the Hotel was mouthwatering but the price was bit high. The only disadvantage is that they do not provide toiletries except a small soap.

They would help you out with the best possible advise on everything. I would surely recommend it to my friends & family.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakita_Rajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
#67 of 96 in Amritsar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#50 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Robin
Hotel Robin
#49 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#70 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Holy City
Hotel Holy City
#26 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel City Heart
Hotel City Heart
#34 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Inn

Property: Hotel Royal Inn
Address: Near Sarai Guru Ram Das | Near Sarai Guru Ram Das, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,297 - ₹ 2,463
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Royal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing