We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel at any price during 6 weeks in India” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sun City Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sun City Towers
Ranked #53 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
North Eastham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worst hotel at any price during 6 weeks in India”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Do not believe agoda ratings of this hotel.They did not post my review of this over priced hotel The rooms are dark, cold and the bathroom smelled of urine( not mine ). The noise from traffic kept us up till after 1 am. We asked for a quieter room and were given another still facing the street and very noisey. The wifi did not work at all. We traveled around India for 6 weeks and found this our worst choice and one of the most expensive. There are much better choices on the same street at almost half the price. I hope this saves a traveller from a bad experience here.

Room Tip: Don,t stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amritsar, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my family in the month of feb 2012. hotel this is good property. tottetly friendly staff and hotel on very good location easy to locate. it is walking distance from bus terminal and near as well as golden temple,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank kavita303884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

me and my friend thought of doing something different this new year. so we thought of going to Amritsar visit Golden temple and Wagah border. We booked our train tickets from mumbai to Amritsar but we goofed up with dates. We wanted to arrive amritsar by 31st december 11 but we did not check when the train is arriving in amritsar. hence we were landing up on 30th early morning. i already had 31st night hotel room booked with Suncity. when arrived at the hotel i told them what went wrong. i was ok to pay the hotel rate for 30 th but for early checkin they were charging me 700 which was of no sense. the normal room rate is 1000 approx... i tried convincing the man at the reception but he was not interested. hence i had no option to look for other hotel..

Still the hotel is in good in condition. nice rooms. Hot water for bat his available. staff is otherwise helpful.

i ordered veg manchow soup which was not upto the expectation. it had paneer in it.

otherwise i would recommend the hotel for a planned stay.

Room Tip: i had seen their deluxe room and it was very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heymals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyon, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We had a perfect experience at Hotel Sun City Towers. The hotel is very near to the railway station and just about 5 mins from the The Golden Temple. Staff was extremely helpful. Rooms and the bathroom were very neat and clean . As soon as we entered we could feel the Lemon Grass Fragrance . A doctor on call was also avilabale . They have a 24 hours effective front desk facility and 24 hours running hot and cold water supply. I would stronlgy suggest and recommend this hotel to everyone.
All in all its was a perfectly priced hotel with excellent facilities and services.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my family in the month of July 2011. The staff made my stay a memorable one . We were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff. The rooms were assigned to us before we could arrive. The rooms were well maintained and beautiful. The rooms had a glimpse of the heritage of Punjab. The room had a LCD screen and Satellite Channels by Reliance Big TV .
The food served was awesome and we had all our meals in the In Room Dining .
Great Services with reasonable prices.
We would surely be back to this hotel soon

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank RohanOberoi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Grand Park
Hotel Grand Park
#68 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Axis Inn
Hotel Axis Inn
#45 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Veenus International
Hotel Veenus International
#44 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#63 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#2 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#32 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun City Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun City Towers

Property: Hotel Sun City Towers
Address: 84 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,636 - ₹ 2,225
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sun City Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just stone throw away distance from the railway station. It is located in the most suitable area with all places of attraction nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Sun City Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing