We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful,nice ,pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel la Cascade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel la Cascade
Ranked #87 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful,nice ,pleasant stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Nice hotel to stay in. Very good location and good staff too with friendly attitude.Rooms are quite good and spacious enough.Restaurant is quite good and food is very delicious . I had a good time staying in the city and the hotel . keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docrg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
11
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pathankot, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

every time i go to amritsar i stay here.....it is centrally located ...food quality is fab ....good room service with optimum prices...
jaunty ambience make hotel vry comfortable place to stay in..
CHEEERZZ...!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akshit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathankot, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Everything from room service to cleanliness to food quality and every little detail of the hotel was top class. The location of the hotel is just magnificent with the renowned Lawrence Road just close to it. They even provided us a cab for city tour without any extra charges. The staff was very well mannered and the room service was even pretty fast. The stay was a memorable one. Cheers to the hotel management. Keep it up.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ishu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surat
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Never stay in this hotel. Its room service is very poor. If you want to stay then first confirm, is there any extra charges for snacks & chocolate that is already in the room?
We booked Hotel R.V.Continental, property of same owner but last movment they gave me hotel La Cascade without any information to me and my travell agent which is far away from market.
R.V.Continental which i booked and i had conformation voucher about it, it is in the market area. So we faced many problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankur1724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

There wasnt a single thing I cud find find fault in this magnificent hotel during my stay of 2 days in Amritsar. Prime location ( near lawrence road) , awesome food , supporting management and trained staff would be few qualities which would make me again go there only. Thanks LaCascade for such a heartening stay. Stay blessed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anish077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#16 of 97 in Amritsar
332 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 97 in Amritsar
766 reviews
4.2 km away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 97 in Amritsar
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
5.3 km away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#40 of 97 in Amritsar
175 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Cascade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Cascade

Property: Hotel la Cascade
Address: 52 R B Dhuni Chand Road | Opp. Police Lines, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,070 - ₹ 2,070
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel la Cascade 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are architecturally designed modern hotel with Four Star facility, in the heart of Amritsar with 18 deluxe rooms and suites, a multi cuisine fine dining restaurant, Padrino and Der Ballsaal for meetings and conferences and an open air terrace lounge for garden parties. Location and distance to the hotel from famous destinations are as follows: 0 distance from the main shopping area Lawrence road; 8 Km from the Airport; 2 Km from the Railway Station. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing