We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - located on a narrow road.”
Review of Hotel la Cascade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel la Cascade
Ranked #87 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel - located on a narrow road.”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We have stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is located on a narrow lane, which is connecting two major roads. Food is arranged from outside, I presume. Though one restaurant is there in the ground floor, but I have not seen any activity there. But food quality is good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
11
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I visited Amritsar on a business trip and stayed in this hotel for three days. Room size is quite big and it allows you to take a comfortable walk. I did not like the television for it had bad reception and it was not an LCD ( i guess ever one has LCDs these days). Hotel is very near to the market. KFC Pizza hut etc were all in the vicinity. The mall was a little far but overall it was allright experience

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohitvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Hotel La Cascade, Amritsar is excellant hotel with their best food quality, rooms and hospitality. we stayed their for 02 nights and visited golden temple, wagha border and etc....

best hotel to stay and in future if get a chance to visit amritsar, then definately stay there.

Room Tip: all the rooms are spacious and good with peaceful location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pankajmahajan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

First of all the name is little difficult to say for Indian drivers. The hotel is about 3 kms away from the Golden Temple in one of the poshest areas of Amritsar called Police Lane. However it is a difficult to find this hotel and you will have to ask for directions several times.

They dont even have a proper board outside, When we entered the whole hotel was empty. The rooms were very good and spacious but room service was not up to the mark. Our bath tub had a leak at the side.

The restaurant is hardly working, we were promised breakfast in our package but when we asked for a particular common item, they said we would be charged for the same. There was just one confused waiter in the restaurant and 75% of the food mentioned in the menu was not available at any given point in time. But whatever was made available was very tasty.

There was no space for drivers to sleep and this was a great problem. Normally all hotels in the northern parts have a room or similar for the driver to sleep but i had to beg the reception people to accommodate the driver.

They took away his fan in the middle of the night and it was very hot.

A good hotel overall, but direction boards should be there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namastecitytour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

The staff are friendly and helpful, but the hotel is what it markets itself to be - cheap and cheerful, standard ordinary rooms, spacious enough for a couple and working appliances/ electronics/hot water etc.
We got there very late at night so the staff ensured a late checkin was possible (i.e 2am), and there were plenty of staff on hand to help us settle in. Our stay was brief as we went to the Golden Temple early the next morning, but we were comfortable. The only downfall was the location - if I wasn't with my husband I'm not sure I would have felt safe there otherwise (i.e in a group of girls, or with another female traveller).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#16 of 97 in Amritsar
332 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 97 in Amritsar
767 reviews
4.2 km away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 97 in Amritsar
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
5.3 km away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#40 of 97 in Amritsar
175 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Cascade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Cascade

Property: Hotel la Cascade
Address: 52 R B Dhuni Chand Road | Opp. Police Lines, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,070 - ₹ 2,070
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel la Cascade 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are architecturally designed modern hotel with Four Star facility, in the heart of Amritsar with 18 deluxe rooms and suites, a multi cuisine fine dining restaurant, Padrino and Der Ballsaal for meetings and conferences and an open air terrace lounge for garden parties. Location and distance to the hotel from famous destinations are as follows: 0 distance from the main shopping area Lawrence road; 8 Km from the Airport; 2 Km from the Railway Station. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing