We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and that it's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel CJ International
Ranked #74 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Location and that it's”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

we stayed here only because of the location, just in front of the golden temple. This is the only plus, but think about it. Why do you need to stay in front of the golden temple? Amristar is a small city, you can go in auto rishaw to every where for few rupees.

We only stayed for a night, so no mayor issue, just went to sleep, take a quick shower and went away. but if you are planning to stay for more than one night, my recommendation is to look for another hotel, it doen't matter that it is not in front of the golden temple. You will be in the golden temple probably 3 hours maximum, then what? Then, go back to your hotel and choose one that you can be comfortable and spent a nice evening.

If you are staying for a night, just to see the temple, then this is ok, just consider that there are others options around the temple as well. Do little bit more of research.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beto201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    119
    106
    49
    45
See reviews for
194
79
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shimla, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel last week and had a smooth check in around noon. The hotel was quiet nice as the manager told us it was recently renovated. The hotel is very close to Golden Temple and we booked a suite which had a view as promised to us over the phone. Our room was large with two double beds & was also clean. I traveled with my wife & 2 year old son, the hotel staff was very polite & had comforted us to every need. Would definitely recommend this hotel for short stays preferably for people visiting the shrine.

Room Tip: book a suite room with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ambrish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Stayed for a day while visiting sacred golden temple. Location is the only plus, 100 meters away from Golden temple. Lobby of the hotel is quite pretty, room are equally opposite :-)
Rooms are very small, without any windows, bit smelly. Most of the buttons of the ACs are broken. At the time of checking in, We were two people, carrying 2 80L backpacks.The person who came with me didnt even bothered to offer any help, and took stairs instead of lift.

Overall, there are many options around Golden temple, so check for a better one.

Have posted some photos of the dirt in the room, have a look.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadeemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We reached the hotel at 10pm at night after a train travel from Delhi to Amritsar of 4 hours. We had a warm welcome and the people were very polite. The rooms were clean and nice. From the balcony of our room we could see the Golden Temple which was an amazing site. The breakfast was poor since they did not have milk, bread etc. and were asking to give Rs.450 for the 3 of us (me & my parents) which wasn't worth it and we refused to give. The stay wasn't as great as the hotel's name.

Room Tip: Room no. 601 is good since its clean and we can get a fantastic view of the Golden Temple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeenTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

We checked in last week at around 11 pm and the front desk was very polite to ensure smooth check in. Rooms were clean and had the basic luxuries. The hotel is very near to Golden Temple by just having a small walk, you are in there. I really liked the poori bhaji in the breakfast. We took a taxi go Rs 1000 to visit amritsar border and few other places. Would definitely again stay in this hotel being so close to the Golden Temple.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preetyindira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.2 km away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#28 of 98 in Amritsar
190 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Indus
Hotel Indus
#61 of 98 in Amritsar
141 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 98 in Amritsar
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#51 of 98 in Amritsar
105 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
#68 of 98 in Amritsar
57 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 98 in Amritsar
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CJ International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CJ International

Property: Hotel CJ International
Address: | Opp. Langar Hall Biulding, Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143006, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,991 - ₹ 3,853
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel CJ International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is closest to the world’s famous Sikh Shrine beautiful GOLDEN TEMPLE in the city of Amritsar named Hotel CJ International providing international standards, maintaining hygiene & cleanliness. We at Amritsar bring the tourist an opportunity to stay & experience the beautiful journey of Golden Temple a come true visit by just staying opposite to the Shrine overlooking with its view from rooms itself. The beautifully designed hotel is a perfect blend of luxury, comfort, elegance & utility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, HostelWorld, Agoda, TravelGuru, Yatra, ClearTrip and MakeMyTrip so you can book your Hotel CJ International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing