We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the Best Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel CJ International
Ranked #70 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed 8 December 2011

If your main purpose of visiting Amritsar is to see the Golden Temple, then this Hotel is the best place to stay.... It is bank opposite the temple and you just have to cross a narrow lane to enter the temple complex.... The rooms are small and cramped and there is no good ventilation... This worked for us as we had visited in February and this saved us from the extreme cold but summers could be a different matter altogether.... Its also close to the shopping market and some good eating places....

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Getsetandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 307 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2011

I have stayed at the CJ International in October for two nights.
The location is magnificant - it is right in front of the Golden temple and so i enjoyed it to visit the temple during day time and night time. Airport pick-up worked, as well as transfer to Wagah Border to cross into Pakistan. I haave had an executive (standard) room and a fellow traveller had a suite. My standard room was, what I wassearching for: a place to sleep, a bathroom, fan and a/c. At arrival the bed linen was a bit dirty, but it was changed immidiately. The room had no window, but while sleeping I don't look out of the window. There was also a TV with a lot of channels, one of them was broadcasting live from theinside of the Golden Temple. the suite of my fellow traveller was large (two twin beds inside) and with view to the Golden Temple.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

If your primary purpose of the visit is to see golden temple, this is probably the best place to stay. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. No complaints during our one-day stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peedster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night and I really found the hotel to be an excellent one.I stayed at the standard room and it was value for money.Moreover you just need to take 10 steps to reach harmander sahib ( Golden temple ).I would recommend this hotel to all travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nishant1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We booked this hotel due to its proximity to the Golden temple. As a hotel it is very basic which was acceptable but what really annoyed us was the attitude of the staff. They were very rude and unwilling to provide what was promised. The bathrooms had plumbing problems and we had to shift rooms. We will surely not stay there if we ever went back.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank GeetuMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Indus
Hotel Indus
#63 of 98 in Amritsar
141 reviews
0.2 km away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#27 of 98 in Amritsar
194 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#18 of 98 in Amritsar
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#54 of 98 in Amritsar
105 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
#64 of 98 in Amritsar
58 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#2 of 98 in Amritsar
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CJ International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CJ International

Address: | Opp. Langar Hall Biulding, Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143006, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: ₹ 1,752 - ₹ 3,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel CJ International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is closest to the world’s famous Sikh Shrine beautiful GOLDEN TEMPLE in the city of Amritsar named Hotel CJ International providing international standards, maintaining hygiene & cleanliness. We at Amritsar bring the tourist an opportunity to stay & experience the beautiful journey of Golden Temple a come true visit by just staying opposite to the Shrine overlooking with its view from rooms itself. The beautifully designed hotel is a perfect blend of luxury, comfort, elegance & utility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, Yatra, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel CJ International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing