We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“akc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
delhi
2 reviews
“akc”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

very nice hospitality, good quality room, easy access, very good quality restaurant

Room Tip: good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ak c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    185
    70
    22
    19
See reviews for
166
84
29
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Located on a 5 min walking distance from the railway station. Food quality is fine or you can enjoy multi cusine food outside of the hotel. Several good restaurants are there nearby this hotel. Golden temple is about 15 min away by drive. Autos are available round the clock, standing outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe or Suite room only.. Basic category is not good for stay....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

i stayed at shiraz last week 6-9 april 2012. we had booked 3 rooms.

i would like to thank them for the the following:

1) big rooms, clean and well maintained.
2) vfm tarriff. i booked via cleartrip.com and got a very good deal. it came to like 900 rupees per day per room. also 30% off on food at the restaurant.
3)amazing food at the restaurant below.every dish we ordered was yummy!!!!!
4) free pick up and drop from railways station.
5) very courteous staff and service levels.

in the future if i ever book rooms or recommend people to book hotels in Amritsar then you would be no.1 on my list!!!!!

things to improve:

1) if one has booked rooms in the hotel then they must be able to use the restaurant and sign on the room and settle bill at the end. currently one has to pay cash in the restaurant immediately after a meal.

2) the restaurant service can be slow at times as we experienced once during our stay. this was due to a wedding or some function in the banquets leaving the restaurant shortstaffed with waiters and also in the kitchen. maybe the management can look into this.

overall i would rate my experience 9/10 at shiraz.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varunnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The two things which really impressed me is the luxury room at economical price, as well as the service. Whenever I needed something the hotel staff was extremely helpful and took care of it. They always seemed to be ready and eager to please. For pricing is very good when compared with similar hotels in other cities of India like New Delhi. .

I very much enjoyed my stay at the hotel and will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Amritsar. I always stay in this hotel.

Regards
Firdos Rizvi
New Delhi

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firdosrizvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The all staff of these hotel are so good and helpful, service is excellent and stay in that hotel is so safe for single as well as family also.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arindam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#5 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
1.4 km away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#18 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Property: Hotel Shiraz Regency
Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#8 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,737 - ₹ 3,281
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, OYO Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing