We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
621
343
94
43
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
343
94
43
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ihg member kulcha land ranjit avenue golden temple duty manager breakfast spread swimming pool posh area house keeping f b special thanks courteous staff excellent stay restaurant staff value for money coffee shop comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Very good hotel. Our room was large, comfy and clean - reminded us of a large Premier Inn room. The bathroom had a walk-in shower. Buffet breakfasts and dinners were very tasty. Pleasant, friendly staff. Nice outdoor swimming pool which was in the shade in the afternoon. Drinks were expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Standard double rooms are a good size with a well fitted marble bathroom with walk in shower (no bathtub). There was a reasonable size desk with hdmi and usb connections to the flat screen tv.

The room was comfortably furnished, carpeted and clean although the bathroom was starting to show some signs of water staining to the marble on the shower floor, with a few cracks and chips elsewhere. The bathroom features a glass wall in the shower area to the bedroom (this has a blind).

The bed was large and comfortable, with soft, good quality bed linen and a choice of pillows (soft/firm).

Food and drinks in the hotel were very good and reasonably priced. Service was generally quick, attentive and friendly. Very accommodating staff in the bar area, who responded well to our specific requests for drinks and food. Good breakfast buffet, although a little crowded at times when orders for tea/coffee etc could take a while to arrive.

The pool was a good size although this seemed to be used mostly by pigeons. Although the pool and poolside areas were regularly cleaned the number of pigeons continuously perching and drinking from the side of the pool inevitably resulted in feathers and other ‘debris’ ending up in the pool and on the floor around it. The proximity of the pool to the hotel meant that any attempt to scare the birds away resulted in them perching on the side of the building to wait for a quiet moment before returning to the water. They also seemed quite happy drinking from the pool whilst it was being used. This was a little disappointing and the hotel should try and introduce some form of deterent to prevent this, especially as this is clearly a long standing problem (mentioned in other reviews).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Review620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

After an initial shaky start the hotel suited us and our 7 night stay. The location is perfect for us as its close proximity to the Golden Temple which we visited every day first thing. The staff at 04:15am were always polite, courteous and accomodating. We were greeted on many occasions by the duty manager, Ajinka, who ensured our stay was a pleasant one. Ajinka also assisted us greatly as we were having taxi issues.

We just opted for the breakfast and chose to sample the delights of street food in Amritsar. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty; especially the aloo paratha coupled with the masala chai.

Special shout out goes to Rohin who went over and beyond his duty and looked after us. Rohin was very accomodating with my requests and ensured nothing was too much trouble. Manjinder also greeted us warmly, gave great local advise and also deserves a special mention.

The hotel was clean, modern and suited us and infact this is the 2nd time I have stayed there. My friend who was also with me has stayed at the hotel on about 4 separate occasions now.

Overall a comfortable stay with pleasant staff and I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Suites are larger and more comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramnik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Good rooms is the USP
Facilities unlimited with everything at ur room without even a whisper required
Courteous staff who greets u and makes u feel important
Perfect location for stay at Amritsar
Breakfast menu is elaborate and
Value for money

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank MMotwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

A good hotel for visiting Amritsar, it has all the facilities you expect in a Holiday Inn property.
The staff especially the restaurant and bar were extremely helpful and attentive, the food was of a very good standard with a good selection of Indian foods at Breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dwc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews