We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Staff is friendly, listens to you. Rooms are well kept.room service is also quick. Food is good. Rooms located on top floor are the Best. Go for it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar...

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities provided exceeds your expectations.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration and encourage us to achieve even higher standards.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Thank you and best regards.

Kunal Moudgil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    382
    83
    18
    14
See reviews for
408
199
62
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

We had one night to spend in amritsar, found the golden tulip to be great value for money, great decor, extremely spacious and luxurious rooms. Service is quick efficient and courteous. Also has a good restaurant under the moti mahal deluxe chain within the hotel. Overall a very good experience and absolute value for money

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Rahul01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It's a Pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your recognition for our team members is truly inspiring, which will endeavour them to strive harder for excellence. . We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of Golden Tulip, Amritsar.

Warm Regards.
Kunal Moudgil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I reviewed Hotel Golden Tulip, Amritsar on TripAdvisor and found to be suitable for me. I had only one day at Delhi and thought of visiting amritsar to see Golden Temple and Wagha Border. Took a jet air flight, was picked up from airport by Golden Tulip Car (Chargeable). Same afternoon I hired a day car from hotel itself and visited Jalianwala Bag, Wagha Border, Golden Temple.
Evening came back to hotel, had dinner in room itself. Next morning had complimentary breakfast and went back to airport for catching flight to delhi. Had cool stay at hotel. Reception was pretty good with welcome drink. Quick check in. The room was very spacious and nicely dacored. Bottom line .... it was good value for money.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noice"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PremM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Mr.Prem,
Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. The team is "over the moon" and happy that they came up to your expectations.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Hope to see you returning to Golden Tulip in the Holy City of Amritsar again.

Kind regards
Kunal Moudgil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Highly recommended. The Golden Tulip is a nice peaceful oasis from the complete chaos of the golden temple and Pakistani border. We came in the down season, and it felt like a great deal for the price (about $60-70 USD). The manager appears to take feedback quite seriously, which bodes well for the future of the hotel.

Good aspects of the hotel include:
--Gym was nice - ask them in advance to turn the AC on in the gym (might require 10+ minutes and a reminder call)
--Wonderful service; very friendly staff
- Many thoughtful touches made you feel like a real guest (including 2 complimentary water bottles and wifi)
- Good breakfast (included) with good chai masala. Eggs made to order, western toast, + indian options
- Comfortable beds. AC and hot water worked great.

A few quibbles:
- - The massage overpriced considering table is not a proper massage table (you have to turn your head one way or the other, so that you get a cramp by the end of the massage). Also, make sure you have the ability to communicate "harder" and "softer" with the masseuse before you begin - critical for a good massage. But the steam afterwards is a nice touch.
-- While the rooms are quite nice, don't expect 5 start luxury overall in the hotel. For example, the restaurant seats feel a bit rundown and could use some re-upholstering. Children were allowed to run around screaming in the halls (although one call to reception stopped it). I would say it's a very nice 4 start hotel and a good value overall.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jemima2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay recently at Golden Tulip Amritsar. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

It has been our utmost focus at Golden Tulip , Amritsar to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. Your appreciation and every detail mentioned has been a tremendous source of inspiration for our team members and I am sure your words of encouragement would definitely go a long way in inspiring and motivating the team to deliver Service Par Excellence to all our discerning guests. Indeed many of our guests identify the hotel as an oasis to come back to after spending a long day in the city.

I have noted your feedback about the Kids running in the Hallway and reminding about the AC in the GYM, I have shared this with our Chief Engineer as well. Rest assured corrective actions have been put in place.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Golden Tulip in the Holy City of Amritsar.



Best Wishes

Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte- Brazil
Level Contributor
224 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

It´s a nice hotel, a four stars, confortable, with a big and confortable rooms.Breakfast is excellente, with indian and western food.About location, is far from Golden Temple, but looks like all good hotel in Amritsar are in same area, so location is fair.Hotel has a restaurant with extense options for indian foods,also western And the best, the price was excellent, especially when I remember some "boutique" hotels in India.This is a real four star hotel, with all comfort.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FRANCISCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It is always a good feeling when we come to know that the guests are impressed with the hotel. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.We are glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.

Team Golden Tulip Amritsar looks forward to welcoming you back to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Best wishes and regards ,

Kunal Moudgil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.9 km away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
8.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.7 km away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
2.3 km away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Property: Golden Tulip Amritsar
Address: 8 G.T. Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,665 - ₹ 18,521
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing