We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Decent Hotel”
Review of HK Clarks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HK Clarks Inn
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

A Very Nice Maintained hotel 3 Km away from Golden Temple,Located in Posh Market Area
Rooms are good clean and Nicely Maintained,Also have rooftop Swimming pool,staff is good and cooperative,also have Taxi services Available in House,Food Quality is Good and B/f Variety is is Great ,Reasonable Hotel with Good Quality !! :)

Room Tip: Choose w Twin Room if you with a family Adults with Kids,Its Very Comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Navlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 230 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

Quiet far from Golden Tample but near urban market of Amritsar. This property is opposite to the Best Western Hotel & market where you can find Domioss , Yo China & other restaurants as well.
Room where I stayed was big enough with all modern facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manan_Nagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We had been to Amritsar for a leisure trip and had an awesome stay at Hotel HK Calrks Inn. The food, accommodation, service, etc was fantastic and it made our trip really memorable. I would like to specially thank Mr. Mohit, the manager who not only made our stay so wonderful but also made our travel around the city very comfortable. My biggest concern were my kids who really had fun..

Room Tip: The double rooms on privilege floor are very spacious and comfortable..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunjan_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We went to Amritsar and chose this place as we were getting 50% off here. Its situated in Ranjeet avenue. This hotel is amazing...nice food, nice ambiance, rooms are good and well cleaned. It seems to be a newly built hotel. It has ample parking space. i would recommend everyone to stay

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhi_alg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We went to Amritsar in October 2011 and got a very good deal (50% off) on the rooms at this hotel. It is a very nice hotel, with clean rooms. It seems to be recently built, the staff is very courteous and the in-house restaurant serves quite good food. Overall a very pleasant stay for us

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepakgupta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Merrion
Best Western Merrion
#11 of 100 in Amritsar
445 reviews
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
6.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.0 km away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#13 of 100 in Amritsar
386 reviews
6.2 km away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 100 in Amritsar
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HK Clarks Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HK Clarks Inn

Address: 14 B - Block District Shopping Complex Ranjit Avenue | B- Block, Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: ₹ 2,854 - ₹ 7,330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HK Clarks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarks Inn, Amritsar is committed to provide a world-class hotel experience, accessible to the value - conscious travelers all around the world. With a vision of redefining what Inns have come to mean in India, we are single - mindedly focused on providing luxurious services with tremendous quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip and Hotels.com so you can book your HK Clarks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing