We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 60
US$ 54
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 86
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 60
US$ 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
US$ 54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hong Kong Inn(Amritsar)
US$ 34
US$ 28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
US$ 78
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 42
US$ 41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 52
US$ 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
82
85
23
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
85
23
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsranjit avenuevalue for moneygolden templethe hotel stafffurnished roomsbreakfast spreadample parking spacebreakfast was includedroom servicedecent staygreat place to staynon veghotel is locatednice propertyvisit amritsarhouse keepinghotel room
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Hotel Comfort Inn is located in up market area of the holy city Amritsar called Ranjit Avenue. It is about 20-25 minutes drive both from the Amritsar International Airport and from Shri Harmandir Sahib. Upscale shopping area of Lawrence Road is close by where you have variety of eating places as well. Inter state bus stand and railway station are around 10-15 minutes drive depending on the time of the day/night.
The hotel has fairly spacious rooms with comfortable beds, mattresses and pillows, however, the size of the bath rooms is bit smaller but ok.
Complimentary breakfast has normal spread, nothing to write home about, the menu and presentation can be improved.
The GM of the hotel, Sandip Sharma is very nice and helpful person who tried to make our stay comfortable, however, front desk manager by the name Goldy needs to improve his customer service skills.
Over all a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: The view is same all around the hotel, so will not make any difference.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank coljpsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alstonia, General Manager at Comfort Inn Alstonia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Mr. Singh,
Warm Greetings from Comfort INN Alstonia Amritsar…!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and you liked the convenient location of our hotel while overall ambiance of the place exceeded your expectations.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to your next stay with us at Comfort INN.

Best regards,
Sandeep Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Hotels was very terrible food smells. Another problem door excess cards key is deactivate, there is no telephone in the hallways to used the phone to call down reception. Rakesh Kumar doing excellent service. He make sure guest are satisfied with the services.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alstonia, General Manager at Comfort Inn Alstonia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017



Dear Guest,
Greetings from Comfort INN Amritsar....!!!
Thank you for the valuable feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

We would like to inform you that we review all feedback very seriously to help us improve on our service and offerings, as per your feedback while you were happy and impressed with the assistance of our Team Member Mr. RAKESH during your stay, we could not meet your expectations in few areas.
Let me assure you this is not the standard of service or offering at our hotel.
Having said that i assure you that we are looking into the issues mentioned on your feedback and ensure that we correct them.
We request you not let this affect your overall impression of our hotel and give us one more opportunity to prove that we have improved.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Thank you once again,
Sandeep Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel location is good,staff is warm and courteous but services are delayed. We opted for room no.512 where so many issues were there which was not at all solved even after complaining so many times.
Donot except air-conditioning in night but yes you will get in daytime . Call for AC and the person will come, will do some up and down on panel and will leave saying in 10 min.it will cool the room . And trust me you just keep on waiting for those 10min. Refrigerator was not working even after letting them know. Toilet seat cover was broken, informed but no use.
Breakfast buffet was average. We stayed for 2days and mostly menu was same for the days. No good service and taste in buffet as staff is less.
So frens please think twice before booking. I tried Regenta Central last time which was real awesome.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vaishali_kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alstonia, General Manager at Comfort Inn Alstonia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Ms. Vaishali,

Greetings from Comfort INN Amritsar….!!!

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your feedback. It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us!

Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay experience with us. After our telephonic conversation I have made a note of your detailed feedback with regards to the problems you faced during your stay.
Please be assured that I have taken this very seriously with my operations team for immediate action. They will make sure all necessary steps are taken to ensure something like this is not repeated again.

I can assure you that we are dedicated to always delivering warm hospitality and good service to all our guests. Unfortunately, on this occasion our service did not reflect the optimum standards that we strive to achieve. I would request you to treat this as a one-off aberration and not a true reflection of the services of our hotel.

we will look forward to welcome you back to restore your faith on our services and promise you a seamless experience.

Do inform me whenever you are planning to visit Amritsar again. It will be a pleasure to meet up with you.
Warm Regards,
Sandeep Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Hotel Cofort Inn Alstonia in the city of Amritsar was quite nice, clean ( Indian standard ) and hospitable,
Rooms were comfy, bathroom was in good and comfortable .shower hot/warm water was working .
Hotel is close to the Wagha ( International Border with Pakistan ) approxi. 30 kilometres ,
Where the visit in the evening time around 4.30 pm /5 pm the Border Security Force on the Indian side and the Pakistan Rangers from the Pakistan side try to put a show ,marching in stiff and disciplined way to rile the partisan crowds on both side.
Sort of like making a political statement ,showing their prowess and strength while doing the ceremony of their national flags.
Actually it was amusing.
Golden Temple , is not far and worth all the hassle and chaos in Punjab for that matter India. Absolutely peaceful ,spiritual uplifting. Will recommend to all who would like to visit the area.
Breakfast was also decent ,mostly Indian food, but the eggs and omelet were also available.
Hotel is also close to the Amritsar International airport , and convienent to other attractions.
The wifi could be better, had to ask the front desk to reset the password etc, and it was slow.

Good hotel to stay to the Indian standard,
Will stay there again if and when around that city.
Happy travelling to all !

Stayed: February 2017
Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alstonia, General Manager at Comfort Inn Alstonia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Comfort INN Alstonia Amritsar……!

Thank you for your kind compliments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to read your gracious compliments on the hotel and the warm and friendly service of our staff - in particular for In Room facilities and Breakfast spread. Your kind mention has certainly made our day! Your compliments have also been passed on to all our teams who contributed in making your stay a memorable one.

Thank you once again for the appreciative note and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Comfort INN Amritsar.

Best regards,

Sandeep Sharma
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Went for a overnight stay and would say that I was more than pleased. The service was excellent and the food quality was great as well.

The restaurant offers good and wide range of options to choose from. Would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KaranSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alstonia, General Manager at Comfort Inn Alstonia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Comfort INN Alstonia Amritsar……!!!

I thank you for your kind recommendation and hope that Comfort INN Amritsar continues to remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Amritsar (Punjab).

Best regards,
Sandeep Sharma
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews