We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
First heritage tour after covid

Lovely experience! Super friendly host and they made us have amazing food along with the tour. We... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Shrey M
Rememberinf Heritage

Last year, we had visited this historical and religious city of Amritsar. The new developed... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2020
divine4013
,
New Delhi, India
Read all 290 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amritsar
from $21.34
More Info
from $19.92
More Info
from $72.00
More Info
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
281
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
281
7
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2019

We as a family of four took Wagah border tour, cultural tour and Golden temple tour from "City of Pedals".
I must admit that it was one of the best decisions we took to go for these tours via city of pedals, when we visited Amritsar.

Guides : Gurpreet singh and Rabia

They were simply the best. We, having travelled from South of India and visiting Amritsar for the first time, got introduced to lovely
team of City of Pedals who were very welcoming and hospitable, and also explained everything in English.

Gurpreet was with us through out all our tours, and was very knowledgeable, humble and took care of us so nicely, and he even
managed to engage my usually reserved daughter.
He was very patient and explained us everything about Sikhism and Punjabi culture and people, which was very enlightening.
I have taken many private tours before and met many guides, but never met such a nice human being like Gurpreet.
He even accompanied us to the village tour and patiently tied turban on my head, and i never felt like removing it :-)

Rabia was our guide for the Wagah border tour, and guided us right through nicely.
She managed to get the VIP passes for all of us, and made sure we were all taken care nicely.
She took my wife and daughters for the song and dance show that happened before the retreat ceremony, and they absolutely loved it.
She also recommended us the places to shop and dine, which was very much appreciated.

Overall, we had great time with the "city of pedals" team, and i would highly recommend anyone visiting Amritsar to take their tours if other guides
are as good as Gurpreet and Rabia.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank karthik1729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey K,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Gurpreet and Rabia had an amazing time with you.
They were very happy when they saw your response.

Hope you will visit us again soon.

Please let me know if you need any further help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

I really had a very short time in hand to explore Amritsar and luckily I got to know about City on Pedals. Cycling is my passion and hence I got a chance to explore the city in a very unique and healthy way. I got to explore things which were not really mentioned anywhere on the internet. The guide who accompanied me was very knowledgable and welcoming and explained everything in a subtle way. The food which we had in between the tour was just awesome.
I really want to thank city on pedals for making my Amritsar tour very special and fun. This tour is something which I will cherish entire my life. Hope you will start your ventures in different cities of India as well.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank a_legal_rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey R

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you around our city. Glad you liked our tour. Our guides also had an amazing time showing you around our beloved city.

Hope to see you again soon.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

We took the tour in the middle of the night with Guru as he calls himself. He was a fantastic guide: warm and knowledgeable, he led us through the crowd ( we had chosen the most crowded weekend ever without knowing as it was the 100th anniversary of the Jallianwalla massacre) and we had an amazing time. The visit of the kitchens and sitting with the pilgrims to get an early breakfast was a great experience. Would recommend a 100 percent!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Pascale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey L,

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Gurpreet also had an amazing time with you. He was very happy when he saw your comment.

Hope you will visit us again soon.

Please let me know if you need any information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

My wife and I took the opportunity to to book 2 tours with City on Pedals. We are normally independent travellers and so this was a bit unusual for us. I have to admit even for a seasoned traveller and with the help of maps and such it was quite difficult to locate the office/guest house. However one we reached the office it could not have been friendlier. Our first trip was to the border crossing at Wagah. Our guide Rabia was excellent and she was very knowledgeable and informative. The whole experience was great.
Our second tour was to the Golden Temple at 04:00 the next morning and a little chilly. Once again our guide Rabia was unbelievably knowledgeable about the history, culture and religious ceremonies at the temple. For both occasions I think it would have been very difficult to have found a better guide.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey R,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Rabia had a great time with you. I hope you will come back to experience more of our city.

Please let me know if you need any further help.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

This was an awesome tour of an incredible place with a knowledgeable guide. I could not have asked for a better experience.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey A,

Thank you for having taken your time to share us with your valuable feedback. Glad you liked our tour.

Hope you will visit us again soon.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews