We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Rememberinf Heritage

Last year, we had visited this historical and religious city of Amritsar. The new developed... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2020
divine4013
,
New Delhi, India
Book a tour with COP, you won’t regret it!

We took 3 tours with Sam from City on Pedals in our 2 days in Amritsar. We took the walking food... read more

Reviewed 13 March 2020
micmajdbdu
,
Roswell, Georgia
Read all 288 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amritsar
from $21.34
More Info
from $65.07
More Info
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
280
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
6
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2019

Rabia took me through the countryside before the ceremony and filled me in on the fascinating history of Partition, as well as the impact on the villages along the border. She was a wonderfully enthusiastic guide to the ceremony, cuing me for photo ops and explaining the process along the way. I enjoyed every minute. Beautiful (and humorous) pageantry that belies the current tensions along the Kashmiri border. I thoroughly recommend City on Pedals as your guide in Amritsar.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 338maryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shubham B, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Hey M
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you around our city. Rabia still talks about the experiences she shared with you.

Please let me know if you need any information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019

Having been twice before, I wasn't expecting the city of Amritsar to come up with something as memorable as this cycle tour. I along with my friend took the heritage tour, which lastest for almost 4 hours. Not only we witnessed some of the hidden gems like Khairuddin Mosque, we were also told some breathtaking stories about the same. Would highly recommend this experience once in a lifetime.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jack_Sparrow1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shubham B, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

J, glad you liked our cycle tour
Thank you for giving out time to share your amazing Amritsar experience.

Hope to see you soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

We came to stay - sadly only for one night - & cannot recommend City on Pedals highly enough. We stayed in a range of different accommodations, & loved each of them for their own particular reasons. But City on Pedals is the only place I long to come back to for a longer period of time. Such a friendly, welcoming place! And the food tour in the evening was eye-opening. Such amazing & tasty food from places I would not normally have tried by myself!

Chatting to others in the comfy common room we also got the information for an experience we will never forget: that the Dalai Lama was teaching in McLeod Ganj and how to get tickets!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank alex_kiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shubham B, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Hey A, thank you for giving us a change to serve you even the team had an amazing time with you in our hostel.

Hope to see you again but it would be longer this time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

The hostle is very beautyful, the people are very friendly and help you as much as they can to enjoy your trip. They altoug organize some biketours in Amritsa wich you can enjoy. On one evening we had a veg. BBQ on the roofgarden. It was very beautyful hope to see them soon again.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank nityab2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shubham B, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Hey N
Hope you are doing good. We had some crazy amazing time with you. It was a pleasure hosting you and your mother.

See you soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019

City on Pedals exceeded all expectations and made our stay in Amritsar really worthwhile. We took part in 3 tours - The Street Food Cycle Tour, the Golden Temple Tour and the Heritage Walk.
Our tour guide for all the tours, Rabia was fun, informative and really gave us a flavour of Amritsar. She also very kindly came to find us when we got hopelessly lost on route to the City on Pedals location!
Street Food Tour - Shubham joined Rabia and ourselves on this tour and it was great fun, informative and we really enjoyed all the stops. The bicycles were in good condition and we felt safe, despite the madness on the roads!
Golden Temple Tour - this had a 4am start, which concerned us a little, however it was a great time to visit the temple. There were no crowds or queues and we were able to see everything, including the Palki Sahib Ceremony at 5am. We also loved our tour of the kitchens, which took place while the volunteers were preparing breakfast.
City Heritage Walk - this was really interesting and took us to places we wouldn't have considered visiting on our own.

These tours were great value, Rishab, Michelle and their team made us feel very welcome and we highly rate Rabia as a tour guide.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank HCStA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey H,

Thank you for giving out time to share your valuable feedback.Glad you liked our tour. Our team also had an amazing time showing you around our city. Rabia was very happy to see this comment from you.

Hope to see you again soon.

Please let me know if you need any information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews