We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Rememberinf Heritage

Last year, we had visited this historical and religious city of Amritsar. The new developed... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2020
divine4013
,
New Delhi, India
Book a tour with COP, you won’t regret it!

We took 3 tours with Sam from City on Pedals in our 2 days in Amritsar. We took the walking food... read more

Reviewed 13 March 2020
micmajdbdu
,
Roswell, Georgia
Read all 288 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amritsar
from $21.34
More Info
from $65.07
More Info
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
280
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
6
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Amritsar is a popular city with run of the mill things to do. But City On Pedals made it so unique for us. From its bicycle tour through old city to informative Golden Temple tour in the wee hours, everything was planned to the T. I never thought that Amritsar had so many hidden gems that speaks volumes about its rich history and tumultuous past. Loved every second of it and would highly recommend their services. The hostel was like a home to us within the first few hours of arriving. So much comfort and well-trained staff to ensure that not a stone was left unturned. I cannot thank you enough for making everything so special, especially lohri :)

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank Lifeoutside2by2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey L,

Thank you for giving us a chance to show you around our beloved city. Glad to hear that you had an amazing time at our hostel.

I hope you will come back to experience more of our city.

Please let me know if you need any further help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Rather than feeling like a tourist, city on pedals helped me to experience Amritsar. It was memorable to say the least, left with a lot of memories!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank SarthakA230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey S,

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with us.Glad you liked our tour.

Hope to see you again soon.

Please let me know if you need any information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

City on pedals is sheer love and happiness. Tikka and horsey their cutest pets will be their to welcome you. From hospitality to their cute corners they will make you fall for Amritsar over and over again. They will go out of their way yo make u comfortable and to make ur experience worth. You don’t need to open Pinterest while staying their

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank thevagabondlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey V,

Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you at our hostel.

Hope you will visit us again soon.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

I went to Amritsar recently - my last solo traveling of 2018. Someone had recommended me to take Cityonpedals tour and I am glad that I did it. Not only it helped me exploring Amritsar in the best way but also I was able to visit a few hidden gems of the city - not many know about it. I first did a food tour with Cityonpedals team and then also booked morning tour to Golden Temple - best decision I took . Highly recommend as a travel vlogger

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank DesiGirlTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey D,

Thank you for having taken your time to share us with your valuable feedback. Glad you liked our tour.

I hope you will come back to experience more of our city.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

I stayed with City on Pedals during my two day visit to Amritsar. The place is very cozy, and the location is amazing. It has a lot of food options around it. Apart from staying there, I also went around the city with Rishabh, and it was amazing. The knowledge he has about the city is amazing, and I was awed because I'd never thought of Amritsar beyond the Golden Temple, Jallianwala Bagh and Attari Border. Even Rabia is great travel companion, loved hanging out with her! And now that they have a rooftop cafe, I'm looking forward to visiting them again even more.
PS. The highlight of my stay at City on Pedals were definitely Horsey & Tikka (the hostel pets).

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank AgarwalShreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey A,

Thank you for having taken your time to share us with your valuable feedback. Glad you liked your stay at our hostel.
Our guides also had an amazing time showing you around our city.

I hope you will come back to experience more of our city.

Please let me know if you need any further help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews