We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Rememberinf Heritage

Last year, we had visited this historical and religious city of Amritsar. The new developed... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2020
divine4013
,
New Delhi, India
Book a tour with COP, you won’t regret it!

We took 3 tours with Sam from City on Pedals in our 2 days in Amritsar. We took the walking food... read more

Reviewed 13 March 2020
micmajdbdu
,
Roswell, Georgia
Read all 288 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amritsar
from $21.34
More Info
from $65.07
More Info
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
280
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
6
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2019

When making my list of things to do in Amritsar, a few things kept popping up, especially when asking around; "Eat the street food!". "Visit the golden temple pre-dawn!". "Go see the border closing!".

City on Pedals' available tours perfectly matched that todo list. So when it came time to book, I figured, why not use them as a one-stop shop and stay at the hostel as well. How wrong could 200 5-star possibly reviews be?

Expectations met, and exceeded. The owners and guides were helpful, accommodating, flexible, knowledgeable, and made my time in Amritsar far more pleasant than trying to do all this stuff on my own.

Only caution would be that the bicycle tours are not for the faint of heart, but that's hardly their fault, since most of India isn't exactly bike friendly.

I did the Street Food Bicycle Tour, Wagah Border Tour, overslept the Golden Temple tour, and stayed in the hostel.

I'd strongly recommend it.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey G,

Thank you for giving out time to share your valuable feedback. Our guides also had an amazing time showing you around our city.

I hope you will come back to experience more of our city.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

We are a couple from Denmark and in all honestly we knew very little about Sikhism and the Golden Temple when we arrived to Amritsar. However joining the Golden Temple Walking Tour was the best thing we could have done!! The guides were able to answer literally everything and the tour was done in a professional yet relaxed way.

It is a must do!!

Thank TorbjornPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey P,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you around our city. Our guides also had an amazing time showing you around our beloved city.

I hope you will come back to experience more of our city.

Please let me know if you need any further help

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019

We started the tour at 4 am ! Thanks to Rabia ,whose explanation was superb & so lively She has first hand knowledge of the place as has has grown up there .It was really interactive tour & she invited all questions from us !she also advised about the hidden charms of the city ,places for authentic food & shopping .Needless to say we all love her.We would be lost with out Rabia .The trip to the kitchen was an amazing experience.Rabia took time to show us the logistics of the service which feeds 100000 persons daily .The visit to the museum was really too enlightening to us .

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Kiron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey B,

Thank you for giving out time to share your valuable feedback. Even Rabia had a great time with you.
She was very happy to see this comment from you.

Hope you will come back to experience more of our city.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

We did 4 activities with them, Wagah border, Golden temple, heritage sites on the bicycles, and street food tour in the night. Must say that all these tours were well organised and thoroughly enjoyable. Our tour guide, Rabbia, was very knowledgeable and cooperative in all aspects. Their services and care for their clients are of top quality. Their communication skills and hospitality shown by Rishabh were much appreciated. We highly recommend everyone to do these activities with them while in Amritsar.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Deepak2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey D,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you around our city. Even Rabia had an amazing time with you.

I hope you will come back to experience more of our city.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019

It was great experience with 'City on Pedals'. We were on our new year trip and they made our stay special ,there was a barbeque night where we were all talking and so peaceful yet so wonderful. They decorated the place beautifully i really liked the graffiti and the terrace arrangements. And wait , THE BEST POINT IS THEY HAVE 2 CUTE DOGS. <3 . if you go amritsar , you should look for this place .

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank KiranN368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey K,

Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you at our hostel. Glad you liked your stay at our hostel.

Hope you will visit us again soon.

Please let me know if you need any further help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews