We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
First heritage tour after covid

Lovely experience! Super friendly host and they made us have amazing food along with the tour. We... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Shrey M
Rememberinf Heritage

Last year, we had visited this historical and religious city of Amritsar. The new developed... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2020
divine4013
,
New Delhi, India
Read all 290 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amritsar
from $21.34
More Info
from $19.96
More Info
from $72.00
More Info
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
281
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
281
7
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We got up early to hit the streets of Amritsar before sunrise. Rabia was a fantastic tour guide, looking out for us on the road, and providing fantastic historical and anecdotal insight into the city. We weaved through the old town and stopped off at some delicious food stalls for breakfast, ones we never would have come across on our own. A must-do when in the city.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank emilymabelcramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

E & R, I am so happy to have had you take our tours and stay with us. The feedback that I got from R related to marketing and reaching out to world travelers with our backpackers hostel has been extremely valuable.
I hope we will get a chance to see you again in our city.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I can not speak highly enough of Rishab and his staff (we had Rabia and Aman who were outstanding) for assisting our stay in Amritsar. We were part of a small group of travellers and I had communicated to Rishab via email previous to our arrival in Amritsar and he went out of his way to make sure all our questions and needs were understood and met. Our tour to the Golden Temple as well as assistance for other sightseeing in Amritsar was executed with great professionalism, from the information delivered at the Temple, to chaperoning people shopping and negotiating transport for us to and from our hotel. I honestly can not recommend City on Pedals enough and I am so grateful to Rabia for her incredible hospitality and knowledge and also to Aman for his passionate knowledge and service to the group.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank wanderinglara29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

L, This has been by far the biggest group we have ever had on our tours and I am so grateful to you for giving us the opportunity to show you around our beautiful city. Rabia has been talking about the time spent with you and your group every day since the tours.
I hope you have a great journey ahead and may be we will see you again soon in our city :)
Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic tour, well planned and carried out, fantastic guides, safety all the way, excellent bikes and equipment, excellent experience, you will go to places and see things you would never see as an everyday tourist , amazing old architectural buildings and places of interest in old city, nice breakfast stop and the best lassi in Amritsar, highly recommend this tour and the company very innovative and forward thinking operators,can not fault in anyway

2  Thank JDC360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

J & J, it was a pleasure to show you around and to talk to you about your experiences after the tours. I am so glad to have gotten you with us and I hope this will make your Amritsar journey memorable.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

The guides and other staff were excellent, and went out of their way to cater for my needs as a professional travel and portrait photographer. I cannot recommend them enough. I loved all of the people I met on this very special tour.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishab M, Owner at Amritsar Rural Village Bicycle Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

B, I am so happy to have had you on our tours and to have been of help in getting you some good pictures.
I hope we will see you again in our city and have you stay with us at our upcoming backpackers hostel.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The city on pedals team is professional and very courteous. The guide Rabia was enthusiastic and engaging. I would definitely recommend this to both first timers as well as those who have visited Amritsar before. Little details like the hygiene covers for the hair along with the helmets, the option of a pollution mask are well thought of.

I would however have only couple of suggestions for the team :
1. The price can be re-worked from a 1,500 to around a 1,000
2. The map which was handed over at the end of the tour (which is btw a great idea) can be given earlier or the guide can use that as a reference point while on the ride so that the tourist has an idea of where we are meandering as we cycle
3. There can be information about the history of the town, Sikhism included as a part of the information imparted.

Look forward to exploring the food tour you'll offer the next time we are in Amritsar! :)

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank manjirilatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

M, I am glad to have had you with us on our heritage tour. But mostly, I really appreciate your feedback and I have already jotted down the points to ensure we improve on these points. I hope we will see you again in our city and stay at our upcoming backpackers hostel.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews