We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience City On Pedals
from US$ 18.00
More Info
from US$ 53.34
More Info
from US$ 18.00
More Info
from US$ 25.34
More Info
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
280
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour tour companies golden temple an amazing experience village tour behind the scenes attari border railway station rabia petals cop culture ceremony flag pakistan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Aman is the perfect host for this early morning tour of one of the most beautiful sights you will ever see. Because I'd had such a wonderful time doing the Wagah Border Tour with City on Pedals' Aman & Harman, I agreed to get up at 2:30am to accompany Aman on the Golden Temple Walking Tour. He couldn't have been more charming & informative as he educated me on the what we were witnessing in the buildings & ceremonies at the Golden Temple. I can't recommend strongly enough, as you plan a trip to India, that you build in time to get to Amritsar to see the Golden Temple & I can't think of a better way to gain an understanding of the beauty & significance of the place than by doing the City on Pedals tour of it.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DWP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey D,

Thank you for giving out time to share your valuable feedback. Our guides also had an amazing time showing you around our city.

I hope you will come back to experience more of our city.

Please let me know if you need any further help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Full disclosure, I'm having trouble thinking of 2 guys I'd rather spend an afternoon with than Aman (the tour guide) & Harman (the driver) as we did the drive to Wagah & watched the end of day border closing ceremony. Before we even got started, Rishabh, the City on Pedals founder & owner, communicated very effectively on how we would meet up to get started given I was arriving on a flight from Delhi just before we were to head out.

The tour was well thought out, organized & incredibly informative. Aman & Harman have mastered the timing & logistics of getting guests in & out of the best seats in the house for day end ceremony at Wagah.

As I planned my summer 2018 trip to India I was told that I had to go to Amritsar. I would like to pay that advice forward & add to it. Go to Amritsar & do the Wagah Border Tour with City on Pedals. I enjoyed this tour so much that I got my butt out of bed at 2:30 the next morning to join Aman for the early morning tour of the Golden Temple. That tour, too, was, wonderful & well run.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DWP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey D,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you around our city. Glad you liked our tour.

Hope you will visit us again soon.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We came across City on Pedals online while looking for things to do in Amritsar. But when we hit upon the site, the tours seemed interesting and Rishab, the founder was extremely helpful and gave us insightful tips to do the tours. We aren't religious by any sense but we wanted to visit Amritsar's important landmarks and soak in the local culture. So, we signed up for two tours, Golden Temple Walking tour by the night and the Amritsar Heritage Bicycle tour.

Mr. Aman was an excellent guide, He showed us the Golden Temple and the city's landmark heritage structures in a guided tour par excellence. As part of the bicycle tour, he took us into the old city and showed its oldest tree, the wonderful foodie delights and we ended up conversing with a silversmith outside his shop where we were eating the famed Amritsari kulccha. Cycling around the city was fun and it is evenly spread for an unfit person (pssst.... my husband) to enjoy.

Would we recommend City on Pedals - HELL YES!!!! for all... Including Indians who would think that they know everything there is to know about India and its cities

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank SnehaD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

S, I am very happy to have had your with us on our tours and that you could have a great time :)
It is so heartening to see your kindness and support for our venture and this motivates my team exponentially!
Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Did the street food tour . There were about 6 stops. Every stop served excellent varieties of street food like gol gappa, paneer pakoda, momos , soda, aam papad, gulab jamun, jalebi etc. The main course was at brothers pure veg dhaba , the thali served there was world class. It had authentic punjabi taste with medium spices. The food stalls were very hygienic. We did the tour by cycle rickshaw. Had a memorable time. The guide and cycle rickshaw pullers were very nice. Five out five stars to this tour!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank panthilmajmudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey P,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you around our city. Glad you like our tour. Even Amandeep had an amazing time with you.

I hope you will come back to experience more of our city.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Wagah Border Experience was the best ever. everyone should visit this place. the Retreat Ceremony was the Best. Although the Eatables are very expensive there. like one Burger= Rs.100

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Guridasuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swati J, Manager at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Hey S,

Thank you for having taken your time to share us with your valuable feedback. Glad you like our Wagah Border Tour.

I hope you will come back to explore more in our city.

Please let me know if you need any further help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews