We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening spent trying Street food on bicycles.”
Review of City On Pedals

City On Pedals
Ranked #1 of 23 Tours in Amritsar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore Amritsar differently with our curated bicycle tours, walking tours, food tours, heritage walks, Golden Temple tours, Wagah Border tours, and village tours. Enjoy a unique blend of history, culture, architecture, sightseeing, spirituality, lifestyle, commerce, people and food of Amritsar. Our expert storytellers will ensure you’re at the right place at the right time and encourage performing activities that will maximize your experience. Our tours are educational, inspiring and fun at the same time - no boring lectures - as you explore Amritsar's busy streets, narrow bylanes and discover 400 years of fascinating and entertaining history. On our bicycle tours, you will ride with a professional team while wearing helmets and our Yellow Jackets to make your trip is highly safe and enjoyable. We also provide small group, corporate, and custom day tours. For toddlers and elders, we can arrange a bicycle rickshaw with a driver. Meet other world travelers along the way. Have fun!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bicycle tour"
in 31 reviews
"kulcha"
in 14 reviews
"food stops"
in 7 reviews
"street food tour"
in 7 reviews
"street food places"
in 3 reviews
"tour details"
in 3 reviews
"delicious street food"
in 3 reviews
"butter chicken"
in 3 reviews
"gulab jamun"
in 4 reviews
"food recommendations"
in 2 reviews
"great tour company"
in 2 reviews
"charming chicken"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 5 reviews
"history knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"sightseeing places"
in 2 reviews
"great activity"
in 2 reviews
"tour starts"
in 3 reviews
Filter

54 - 58 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

I did wagah border tour. I really enjoyed it. The guides Aman and Rabia are very knowledgeable and very nice people.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank NinaL3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you so much, N :)
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed the Amritsar adventure even it wasn’t a group tour. A guide Aman was so polite and a good English speaker, so I felt comfortable to explore the city with him.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank aishasato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

A, I am so happy to have had you with us :)
今後ともよろしくおねがいします。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

アムリトサルに友達を訪ねた際に参加したツアーです。
私は1人で参加しましたが、ガイドのアマンさんも一緒に参加したイギリス人の夫婦もとても親切で小さなグループながらもとても楽しめました。
屋台を数軒まわりますが、少ない量をちょこちょこ食べるので少しずつお腹いっぱいになります。最後は本当に入らないくらいお腹いっぱいです。。
インドならではの食事やアムリトサルオンリーのものが食べられるので、お得なツアーです。
自転車に乗るのは初めてで心配でしたが、ヘルメットや反射材付きのベストを貸してくれます。
道はインドの運転手にビビりつつも危険を感じることはほぼなかったです。
時間がないけどいろいろ食べたい!という人にオススメです。
ツアー会社のオーナーさんは日本語もしゃべれるので、聞きたいことがあれば聞いてみてください。
ゲストハウスもオープンするそうです。

I joined alone to their tour, but no problem! Very friendly tour guide Aman ji and tour mate couple :)
We went to few street food shops and everything very typical Amritsar food.
You MUST prepare empty stomach for this tour! Cycling in India was first time for me, they selected easy way to ride bicycle on the street. Feel easy to join this tour.
Anybody who like eating good foods should go this tour.
Also they will open guesthouse soon, I’m excited to visit them again!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank yumi829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Y, I am so grateful to you for joining our tours. I feel very thankful to Japan for the business and service values that I could learn there and could achieve a trust with you and the future guests of Japan.
ツアのご参加を頂き、誠に有難うございました。
今後とも宜しくおねがいします。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City On Pedals also viewed

Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 
Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 

Been to City On Pedals? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing