We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tours & Guides”
Review of City On Pedals

City On Pedals
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 12.00*
and up
Amritsar Heritage Walking Tour
Ranked #1 of 19 Tours in Amritsar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore Amritsar differently with our curated bicycle tours, walking tours, food tours, heritage walks, Golden Temple tours, Wagah Border tours, and village tours. Enjoy a unique blend of history, culture, architecture, sightseeing, spirituality, lifestyle, commerce, people and food of Amritsar. Our expert storytellers will ensure you’re at the right place at the right time and encourage performing activities that will maximize your experience. Our tours are educational, inspiring and fun at the same time - no boring lectures - as you explore Amritsar's busy streets, narrow bylanes and discover 400 years of fascinating and entertaining history. On our bicycle tours, you will ride with a professional team while wearing helmets and our Yellow Jackets to make your trip is highly safe and enjoyable. We also provide small group, corporate, and custom day tours. For toddlers and elders, we can arrange a bicycle rickshaw with a driver. Meet other world travelers along the way. Have fun!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 18 August 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bicycle tour"
in 4 reviews
"street food tour"
in 2 reviews
"narrow streets"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"kulcha"
in 2 reviews
"amritsar city"
in 2 reviews
"golden temple"
in 6 reviews
"aman"
in 10 reviews
"aam"
in 2 reviews
"puri"
in 2 reviews
"bikes"
in 3 reviews
"petals"
in 10 reviews
"company"
in 3 reviews
"heritage"
in 6 reviews
"lassi"
in 2 reviews
"india"
in 4 reviews
"ceremony"
in 2 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

アムリトサルに友達を訪ねた際に参加したツアーです。
私は1人で参加しましたが、ガイドのアマンさんも一緒に参加したイギリス人の夫婦もとても親切で小さなグループながらもとても楽しめました。
屋台を数軒まわりますが、少ない量をちょこちょこ食べるので少しずつお腹いっぱいになります。最後は本当に入らないくらいお腹いっぱいです。。
インドならではの食事やアムリトサルオンリーのものが食べられるので、お得なツアーです。
自転車に乗るのは初めてで心配でしたが、ヘルメットや反射材付きのベストを貸してくれます。
道はインドの運転手にビビりつつも危険を感じることはほぼなかったです。
時間がないけどいろいろ食べたい!という人にオススメです。
ツアー会社のオーナーさんは日本語もしゃべれるので、聞きたいことがあれば聞いてみてください。
ゲストハウスもオープンするそうです。

I joined alone to their tour, but no problem! Very friendly tour guide Aman ji and tour mate couple :)
We went to few street food shops and everything very typical Amritsar food.
You MUST prepare empty stomach for this tour! Cycling in India was first time for me, they selected easy way to ride bicycle on the street. Feel easy to join this tour.
Anybody who like eating good foods should go this tour.
Also they will open guesthouse soon, I’m excited to visit them again!

Thank yumi829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Y, I am so grateful to you for joining our tours. I feel very thankful to Japan for the business and service values that I could learn there and could achieve a trust with you and the future guests of Japan.
ツアのご参加を頂き、誠に有難うございました。
今後とも宜しくおねがいします。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Llevo viajando cuatro meses en India alone y Amritsar es la ciudad por la que he esperado todo este tiempo no solo por conocer el tan famoso Golden Temple y su cocina que es considerada la más grande del mundo sino tambien por su tan famosa street food que solo una persona local sabe dónde está la mas típica y mejor comida,por eso me contacte con CITYONPEDALS y debo decirles que mi experiencia en Amritsar fue más de lo que esperaba ver, sentir y probar.
Vivi la experiencia de patriotismo like a Indian people, baile entre cientos de mujeres indian music y además tuve la más privilegiada vista de la demostración entre India-Pakistan, luego de tan increíble experiencia no podía perderme el street food tours y no me arrepiento de nada, la variedad de platos que probé no solo provocaron una fiesta de sabores en mi estómago sino también un deleite visual, permitiéndome saborear de lo mas crocante a lo picante y de lo dulce a lo salado. Definitivamente un deleite en todos los sentidos, tomen el tours y me van a dar la razón se los aseguro. Con CITYONPEDALS me senti segura, más que eso disfrute tanto así, como cuando sales con los amigos a descubrir sabores a la calle.
Gracias gracias por permitirme sentir, saborear y vivir lo mejor de Amritsar like a local, me llevo en el corazón recuerdos inolvidables, fotografias increibles pero también buenos amigos.
Gracias!
I've been traveling four months around India alone and Amritsar is the city I've been waiting for all this time not only for the famous Golden Temple and the most big kitchen in the world also for the famous street food that only a local people knows where is the most typical and best food in Amritsar, so I contacted with CITYONPEDALS and I have to tell you that my Amritsar experience was more than I expected to see, feel and taste.
I felt the experience of patriotism like a Indian people in Wagah Border, dancing among hundreds of Indian women music and also had the most privileged view of the show between India and Pakistan, after these incredible experience I could not miss the street food tours and I happy for all, the variety of dishes that I tasted not only provoked a party of flavors in my stomach also a visual delight, I tased to the most crispy to the spicy and from the sweet to the salty. Definitely a delight in all the senses, take the tours and they will give me the reason I assure you. With CITYONPEDALS I felt safe, I enjoyed as when you go out with friends to discover flavors on the street.
Thank you for allowing me to feel, taste and live the best of Amritsar like a local, I carry in my heart unforgettable memories, incredible pictures and also good friends.
Thank you!

Thank Indira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

I, It was a pleasure to have you with us. I hope we can make some videos together the next time you are here.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City On Pedals also viewed

Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 
Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 

Been to City On Pedals? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing