We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience City On Pedals
from US$ 18.00
More Info
from US$ 53.34
More Info
from US$ 18.00
More Info
from US$ 25.34
More Info
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
280
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour tour companies golden temple an amazing experience village tour behind the scenes attari border railway station rabia petals cop culture ceremony flag pakistan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Llevo viajando cuatro meses en India alone y Amritsar es la ciudad por la que he esperado todo este tiempo no solo por conocer el tan famoso Golden Temple y su cocina que es considerada la más grande del mundo sino tambien por su tan famosa street food que solo una persona local sabe dónde está la mas típica y mejor comida,por eso me contacte con CITYONPEDALS y debo decirles que mi experiencia en Amritsar fue más de lo que esperaba ver, sentir y probar.
Vivi la experiencia de patriotismo like a Indian people, baile entre cientos de mujeres indian music y además tuve la más privilegiada vista de la demostración entre India-Pakistan, luego de tan increíble experiencia no podía perderme el street food tours y no me arrepiento de nada, la variedad de platos que probé no solo provocaron una fiesta de sabores en mi estómago sino también un deleite visual, permitiéndome saborear de lo mas crocante a lo picante y de lo dulce a lo salado. Definitivamente un deleite en todos los sentidos, tomen el tours y me van a dar la razón se los aseguro. Con CITYONPEDALS me senti segura, más que eso disfrute tanto así, como cuando sales con los amigos a descubrir sabores a la calle.
Gracias gracias por permitirme sentir, saborear y vivir lo mejor de Amritsar like a local, me llevo en el corazón recuerdos inolvidables, fotografias increibles pero también buenos amigos.
Gracias!
I've been traveling four months around India alone and Amritsar is the city I've been waiting for all this time not only for the famous Golden Temple and the most big kitchen in the world also for the famous street food that only a local people knows where is the most typical and best food in Amritsar, so I contacted with CITYONPEDALS and I have to tell you that my Amritsar experience was more than I expected to see, feel and taste.
I felt the experience of patriotism like a Indian people in Wagah Border, dancing among hundreds of Indian women music and also had the most privileged view of the show between India and Pakistan, after these incredible experience I could not miss the street food tours and I happy for all, the variety of dishes that I tasted not only provoked a party of flavors in my stomach also a visual delight, I tased to the most crispy to the spicy and from the sweet to the salty. Definitely a delight in all the senses, take the tours and they will give me the reason I assure you. With CITYONPEDALS I felt safe, I enjoyed as when you go out with friends to discover flavors on the street.
Thank you for allowing me to feel, taste and live the best of Amritsar like a local, I carry in my heart unforgettable memories, incredible pictures and also good friends.
Thank you!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Indira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

I, It was a pleasure to have you with us. I hope we can make some videos together the next time you are here.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This tour really made my visit to Amritsar come alive. To see so many of the "hidden gems" in the city that I would never have seen by myself. The tour guide, Aman, clearly enjoyed his job and knew so many interesting facts about the places we visited. I even booked the tour at very short notice (the night before!) and they were happy to accommodate me. I'll definitely do this tour again the next time I'm in Amritsar! A must for all visitors to this lovely city.

3  Thank Getaway747112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

E, I am glad to have had you both on our tours. I was happy to have gotten connected by Stay Shandar staff! Amazing people.
I hope to see you again in our city :)
Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Exploring your own city with @cityofpedals was great experience. Much of the places I have never visited that they show to me. The pre-colonial and colonial heritage of city show multi-layers of history of Amritsar. I really appreciate the city on pedals for worrying about the dilapidated conditions of heritage and raising this issue with the every tourist they meet. I would seriously like to enjoy the other trips apart from heritage that city on pedals have to offer.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Damandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

D, I am so glad to have had you in the walking tour group. It was a pleasure to have shown you around the city. It would be great to keep in touch as we are planning to do many such activities in the coming time.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

With City on pedals I saw my city in a way I have never seen. It was a great experience. The team is super friendly and have great knowledge. So everyone out there whether you are local or visitor are highly recommended to book your tour with City on pedals to know Amritsar in a better and different way.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank DeeptiMehra24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

D, I am happy to have had you on our Heritage Walking Tour the other day. I hope to work with you soon on our plans to conserve and promote our heritage places.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Delicious food, great company, excellent way to spend the evening. I went along with my colleagues on this food tour of Amritsar. I have already done their morning tour before and this was a new tour. The food stops chosen were very good and people who are working there are motivated. We tried nearly 15 different dishes, all in just a little over 3 hours. There was traffic but we were often taking inside streets through residential complexes to reach our places. There were enough safety equipment such as bicycle flash lights, helmets, glowing jackets and 3 guides around our group who were making sure we have a great time on the road. Aman and Harman were our main guides. They expressed their plans to start corporate tours and a travelers hostel in the upcoming time. I wish them best of luck.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank KanavA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishab M, Owner at City On Pedals, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

K, I am happy to have you back with us. It was a great time spent together. Please do join our other tours too :)
Let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews