We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Veenus International
Nearby Hotels
US$ 54
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
US$ 75
US$ 57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sawera Grand(Amritsar)
US$ 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
US$ 48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Hong Kong Inn(Amritsar)
US$ 35
US$ 27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Amritsar(Amritsar)
US$ 78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 75
US$ 69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 31
US$ 29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
20
24
18
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
24
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyqueens roadexcellent hotelgolden templenice serviceawesome experiencecooperative staffamritsar railway stationfood qualitybuffet breakfastfacilitieskm
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

A moderate hotel with no garden or open space around the hotel. Budget hotel with free wi-fi facility . Rooms are clean. The lane leading to
hotel is narrow. Connectivity is good from railway station and bus stand.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaibhavshah1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

A friend and I were booked into this hotel by a travel agent. When we got there the room appeared neat, just like the pictures on their web page.

We got free Wifi and free bottled water, which we were thankful for.
My biggest complaint however was that it was NOISY. Young kids were running up and down the passage and stairs from (what seemed like) 5 in the morning and there was a strong smoke smell in my room.

Breakfast was also a first: we sat and ate in one row of plastic chairs, backs against the wall, on one side of a narrow passage while the tables with food lined the other wall. I am generally not good with balancing a plate of food on my lap, but when you need two hands to eat, it becomes even more of a challenge.

Room Tip: Stay away from the stairs if you can
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robbies777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear Sir

Thank you for staying with us

as per your complaint about noise , kids were staying in hotel in adjacent room on the day you were staying with us , and its actually very difficult to control kids , however we did tried to tell there parents about this as they were checking out early morning. The Parents did not listen to us. so we were practically helpless in case of children

Regarding smoke is concerned we would have been happy to change your room or upgrade your room if we have recieved complaint.

we recommend our guest to use the A/c Hall adjacent to place where breakfast is served to enjoy breakfast plastic chairs are kept near it so that people can wait for the refilling of breakfast dish of there choice

however we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This was my first time with Hotel Veenus International and trip to Amritsar too . The accommodation, room neat and clean Quality of room as well as the food, room services, etc is Excellent. The view from the room which they have provided is so so. Owner is very co.op. and helpful our all performance is Excellent. thanku for tripadvisor and goibibo also.I stronly recommended this hotel to all those who wants to visit holy 'Harminder sahib temple' KNOWN AS golden temple.

Room Tip: neat and clean room and bathroom too, best food coop staff
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogindery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us

we would love to welcome you again in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

First experience in this hotel was just perfect check-in was comfortable and the service was too good. Rooms were too spacious. The staff is courteous enough to attend you. Rooms were well maintained and comfortable. Whenever ill come to Amritsar will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIMER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

What happens if you call up the Hotel Front desk to wake you up at a certain time next morning and you get back a response to do it yourself in your mobile first....not a joke but really happened with me when I called up Front desk to wake up at 4AM next morning (as we had to catch an early morning train)...
Though the rooms have geyser for hot water, the switch is with the Front desk and it is at his mercy (and attitude) to switch on the geyser for us to get hot water for bathing....
On check-in, we were given room 209 and when we open 209's door, we find that it is already occupied by somebody else. Then the hotel guys unlock 3-4 more rooms to see which one is empty and that can be given to us....like a "Dharamshalla" way...
I can keep writing more things like these but to summarize in few word:" Just avoid this hotel and never go there"
Better stay far far far away from this hotel, there are better options at same (or lower) price available in vicinity....

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vijay2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Sir

First of all we apologies for the inconvenience caused to you

1. our hotel has a intercom wake up system which was not functional at the time of your stay due to a breakdown in console so we could not set up a alarm for you ,however we do understand that it could have been conveyed in a better manner to you and the staff has been wrapped up for this

2. The waiter did made a mistake while hearing your room number as he was a new recruit and got confused with room number , we do not agree with your dharamshala remark as its inappropriate

Thank you we have taken your complaint very seriously and will ensure that it does not happen again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews