We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
21
25
18
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
25
18
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This was my first time with Hotel Veenus International and trip to Amritsar too . The accommodation, room neat and clean Quality of room as well as the food, room services, etc is Excellent. The view from the room which they have provided is so so. Owner is very co.op. and helpful our all performance is Excellent. thanku for tripadvisor and goibibo also.I stronly recommended this hotel to all those who wants to visit holy 'Harminder sahib temple' KNOWN AS golden temple.

Room Tip: neat and clean room and bathroom too, best food coop staff
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogindery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us

we would love to welcome you again in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

First experience in this hotel was just perfect check-in was comfortable and the service was too good. Rooms were too spacious. The staff is courteous enough to attend you. Rooms were well maintained and comfortable. Whenever ill come to Amritsar will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIMERS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

What happens if you call up the Hotel Front desk to wake you up at a certain time next morning and you get back a response to do it yourself in your mobile first....not a joke but really happened with me when I called up Front desk to wake up at 4AM next morning (as we had to catch an early morning train)...
Though the rooms have geyser for hot water, the switch is with the Front desk and it is at his mercy (and attitude) to switch on the geyser for us to get hot water for bathing....
On check-in, we were given room 209 and when we open 209's door, we find that it is already occupied by somebody else. Then the hotel guys unlock 3-4 more rooms to see which one is empty and that can be given to us....like a "Dharamshalla" way...
I can keep writing more things like these but to summarize in few word:" Just avoid this hotel and never go there"
Better stay far far far away from this hotel, there are better options at same (or lower) price available in vicinity....

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vijay2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Sir

First of all we apologies for the inconvenience caused to you

1. our hotel has a intercom wake up system which was not functional at the time of your stay due to a breakdown in console so we could not set up a alarm for you ,however we do understand that it could have been conveyed in a better manner to you and the staff has been wrapped up for this

2. The waiter did made a mistake while hearing your room number as he was a new recruit and got confused with room number , we do not agree with your dharamshala remark as its inappropriate

Thank you we have taken your complaint very seriously and will ensure that it does not happen again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I booked this hotel by email and did a NEFT transfer for advance. The rooms were old but still decent for the price. Food is served in room as room service but a bit costly. Breakfast could be part of your package but has limited items. They can arrange cab for local sightseeing but it could be costly.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pazham75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

When we planned to book this hotel we called them and confirm do they have parking then reply was YES but when reached there its completely opposite as they have no own parking and just need to park in front of hotel only when asked they said we have parking but its closed at 6 P.M. so must come before that.. being a tourist they want us to be in hotel after 6 or just park and spend money.
Outside location is approachable but when try to search the hotel you need to go from a narrow road where one car only pass at the time because otherside vehicles parked already. No view from hotel as its very behind and inside.
We stay there for 2 nights and same breakfast served, when asked they said always have same menu and mos of the people stay only for 1 night so thats what we have.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Anishv19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews