We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 65
US$ 60
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 74
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hong Kong Inn(Amritsar)
US$ 34
US$ 28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
US$ 82
US$ 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
US$ 55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 60
US$ 49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 43
US$ 36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
US$ 44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
20
24
18
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
24
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyqueens roadexcellent hotelgolden templenice serviceawesome experiencecooperative staffamritsar railway stationfood qualitybuffet breakfastfacilitieskm
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

First experience in this hotel was just perfect check-in was comfortable and the service was too good. Rooms were too spacious. The staff is courteous enough to attend you. Rooms were well maintained and comfortable. Whenever ill come to Amritsar will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIMER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

What happens if you call up the Hotel Front desk to wake you up at a certain time next morning and you get back a response to do it yourself in your mobile first....not a joke but really happened with me when I called up Front desk to wake up at 4AM next morning (as we had to catch an early morning train)...
Though the rooms have geyser for hot water, the switch is with the Front desk and it is at his mercy (and attitude) to switch on the geyser for us to get hot water for bathing....
On check-in, we were given room 209 and when we open 209's door, we find that it is already occupied by somebody else. Then the hotel guys unlock 3-4 more rooms to see which one is empty and that can be given to us....like a "Dharamshalla" way...
I can keep writing more things like these but to summarize in few word:" Just avoid this hotel and never go there"
Better stay far far far away from this hotel, there are better options at same (or lower) price available in vicinity....

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vijay2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veenus096, Owner at Hotel Veenus International, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Sir

First of all we apologies for the inconvenience caused to you

1. our hotel has a intercom wake up system which was not functional at the time of your stay due to a breakdown in console so we could not set up a alarm for you ,however we do understand that it could have been conveyed in a better manner to you and the staff has been wrapped up for this

2. The waiter did made a mistake while hearing your room number as he was a new recruit and got confused with room number , we do not agree with your dharamshala remark as its inappropriate

Thank you we have taken your complaint very seriously and will ensure that it does not happen again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I booked this hotel by email and did a NEFT transfer for advance. The rooms were old but still decent for the price. Food is served in room as room service but a bit costly. Breakfast could be part of your package but has limited items. They can arrange cab for local sightseeing but it could be costly.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pazham75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

When we planned to book this hotel we called them and confirm do they have parking then reply was YES but when reached there its completely opposite as they have no own parking and just need to park in front of hotel only when asked they said we have parking but its closed at 6 P.M. so must come before that.. being a tourist they want us to be in hotel after 6 or just park and spend money.
Outside location is approachable but when try to search the hotel you need to go from a narrow road where one car only pass at the time because otherside vehicles parked already. No view from hotel as its very behind and inside.
We stay there for 2 nights and same breakfast served, when asked they said always have same menu and mos of the people stay only for 1 night so thats what we have.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Anishv19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Hotel Veenus international amritsar near railway station was a great time, nice room at very good price. Local auto available outside hotel at great price, Best location to cover all destinations saving lot of time

Room Tip: 1st floor was nice
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rahul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews