We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful gem in Amritsar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sarovar Regency
Ranked #6 of 134 Amritsar B&B and Inns
Atherstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful gem in Amritsar”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We have stayed at the Hotel Sarovar Regency every time we have visted Amritsar,on this occasion our stay was for five weeks,and I wish we could have stayed longer . Our royal executive room was very clean the owners and staff really made a effort to make the difference,they were very hospitable and nothing was to much trouble.
This place lived up to our expections lovely room,welcoming friendly staff.
Prefect relaxing and a short walk to the Golden Temple.Well recommended for a stay in amritsar, we would come back again and again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatvinderUK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    60
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
16
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I was taken to a shaby hotel near Amritsar Station on Queens Road and it had no room service and did not serve food. So I went to this Sarovar Regency that I came across in the net. It is extremely secured , neat and clean and they have room service and they serve good food. It is just opposite the Main Gate of the Golden temple within the Security cordon just behind NRI Yatri Niwas. Jalian wala Bagh is in walking distance. They even arranged for free stay of our Driver from Shimla , Himachal Pradesh and parking for his car. Icame across a tour operator Mr Inder Pal Singh who was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: No Lift so I took a room in the Ground Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KolkataSanjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

HORRIBLE DECEIVING HOTEL

The pictures posted online by this hotel are very deceiving..the rooms ar nothing like it... they have not shown their deluxe room and when asked why I am not being given the room displayed online I was told that was the Super-Deluxe room.. where as they have not posted any photo's of an inferior class of room i was given.

The staff did not make any efforts to accept their mistake or to make amends. After a tiring journey from New Delhi to Amritsar this was a BIG let down! When I packed my bags and began to leave the hotel because I could not stay in that room and mainly cos I felt hugely deceived even then they had a very curt attitude.

Kindly do not make the mistake of going here.

Room Tip: NO TIP for anyone this place is not worth staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SktPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

I hv a wonderrful trip in amritsar ...the hotel is located just opposite to nri yatri niwas and is just few metres from golden temple and the rooms are well maintained there is only one prob which can be improved later is that the hotel doesnt have any lift for snr citizens otherwise thee hotel is at its best ever in amritsar

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaurav_ghps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
720 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#70 of 96 in Amritsar
395 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#18 of 96 in Amritsar
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#22 of 96 in Amritsar
179 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
981 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel City Heart
Hotel City Heart
#34 of 96 in Amritsar
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarovar Regency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarovar Regency

Property: Hotel Sarovar Regency
Address: Bazzar Maisewan Queens Road | Kucha Hathi Khana, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Amritsar
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,008 - ₹ 3,499
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sarovar Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a fewer hotels have such a combination, where the Punjabi culture, modern luxury and traditional hospitality meet together . Hotel Sarovar Plaza provides the homely feelings, while you are away from your homes". We are today a preferred choice to stay among both the international and domestic travelers. A professionally and elegantly furnished with an aesthetical ambiance, supported by a team of highly experienced professionals. This first class deluxe hotel has state of the art ultra modern facilities, amenities & services that match up to the "stringent neatness & quality standards at irresistible tariff to delight every possible need & want of the guests. All rooms are elegantly furnished with attached bath, color television, cable, Zero dialing, fridge and fan in every bath room. We have satisfactory arrangements for meals, laundry, 24 hours taxi services, tours and travels, doctor on call and also have all rooms Wi-fi eabled and a special business facilities centre. Panaromic view of the golden temple and the audible soul touching spritual kirtan from golden temple makes the hotel one of the most preffered in region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Sarovar Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing